We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Mountain Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Collingwood to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Collingwood
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Blue Mountain Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been using the services of Days Inn Collingwood, in Canada, where we usually go skiing and snowboarding in the Blue Mountains, which are next door, for 5 winters now. After our first experiences, we decided try to go to others Days Inn around Canada and the United States, hoping to find the same pattern of quality. Our conclusion is that the differential of quality in Days Inn Collingwood is because of its staff. Yes , there are others Days Inn with good services, but there are also bad as well. The Days Inn Collingwood is the best we've found so far. All of its staff is friendly, starting with Mr. Cory, a person who always has a solution for every problem of the guest. Although we do not give all the names here, because would be many, we observe that, in general, the staff of this hotel is well prepared and trained for a good and friendly service to the guests. In the winter of 2013-2014, which was very generous in terms of snow, our family stayed several times in Days Inn Collingwood, from December to March. In the last 5 winters have done this: now, we have plans to visit the place also during the summer .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
On behalf of Cory, the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your comment. We take pride in the work we do and always happy to hear feedbacks from our guests. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    230
    95
    22
    20
See reviews for
270
143
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is solid accommodation for a family. There is plenty of parking. The room was clean upon arrival. The location is right across the road from a grocery store, a movie theatre, and several restaurants (and Tim Hortons). The breakfast had a mix of hot foods, mini-muffins and cereals. Complaints are that the lone elevator can be slow (I took the stairs), and in the evenings the WiFi slows to a crawl.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel. I apologize that our internet service was slow in the evenings when everyone at the hotel trying to use their devises at the same time. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel was in a great location for our time at Blue Mountain ski resort. Disappointing that our "suite" didn't have a separate room for the bed, which meant we were sharing the room with our kids. We purposely booked the suite so that we could have a little privacy. Unfortunately...not this trip. Kitchen area in the room was great. Lots of cupboards to store our things, ample sized fridge and microwave. Unfortunately, no cups, plates, bowls, etc... provided. We were nicely surprised in the morning to discover that our "continental" breakfast included a couple of hot items (eggs and sausages). We weren't expecting that and it was greatly appreciated before a full day of skiing. Our room had a couple of small difficulties (lights burnt out and fireplace that wouldn't turn off), but they were fixed while we were out for the day. The beautiful-looking king-size bed turned out to be pretty uncomfortable. This hotel needs to invest in better mattresses and bed linens. We were very cold both nights we were there even with the heat turned up and the fireplace on! A flimsy blanket and bedspread are not really adequate for a Canadian Winter. Check-out was very quick. Unfortunately, it took a long time (and many trips) to get everything out to our car. The hotel only has a few luggage carts and it seemed that other guests decided that the best use of these carts was to stow them in their rooms until they needed them, thus not allowing anyone else to use them. Not really the fault of the hotel, but there has to be a better system for borrowing them. Perhaps they should be controlled by a staff member instead of left in the vestibule? Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel at Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect. Please note that we are continuously improving our service and property and we take every comment and suggestion seriously. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Address: 15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.