We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Standard Choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Collingwood

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Collingwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Collingwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Collingwood
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Decent Standard Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Collingwood while on a work retreat in February 2013. The hotel was clean and quite and very serviceable. I had no complaints. It was nothing really to write home about either though. Just a regular run of the mill hotel chain. The breakfast was not very good, I was glad that we had breakfast served to us the other 2 mornings of the conference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Your review on TripAdvisor is extremely valuable to us and we sincerely hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    171
    70
    17
    14
See reviews for
199
98
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I had occasion to spend one night in the Collingwood, ON Days Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised. Bright clean room, friendly counter staff and a comfortable bed made this stay a good one. I would definitely stay here again. I travel for work 3 weeks a month, so see a lot of hotels, and this establishment was great.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
On behalf of the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your comment. We take pride in the work we do and always happy to hear feedbacks from our guests. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Collingwood

Address: 15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Collingwood 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The hotel is currently under construction. For reservations please check back in May 2006." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Collingwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.