We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with the Family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Collingwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
Save
You added Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort to your Saves list
108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resort Village, Collingwood, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Collingwood
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay with the Family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at Weider Lodge from July 20th-23rd, in a one-bedroom village suite. We were 2 adults and one child, who had the pull-out sofa in the living room.

Great room, full kitchen, full bathroom, 2 TV's, comfy bed, and right in the village so we barely used the car at all.

Our only complaint was when we first checked in there was a faint garbage smell in the kitchen, but we called down to the front desk and they sent up a maitenence guy who gave us a deoderizer contraption thingy which fixed it up in no time....I wish I had one of those for my own house! :-)

Overall a fantastic stay, only 4 stars just cause of the odor issue.

Well worth the money for location alone!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view room, MUCH quieter compared to the village square view rooms, which always has s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear TrixieTree

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Weider Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The rooms are very nicely appointed, spacious and the kitchen is so handy to store snacks and prepare a quick meal. We regret the oversight in regards to a lingering odor in the suite, and are grateful our associates were able to resolve this issue quickly and effectively.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the village. Absolutely awesome! Nice to be able to make our own simple breakfast and keep our drinks cold. Fully equipped kitchen with rustic feel. Highly recommended for fun times for adults and kids alike. Love the mini-golf!

Room Tip: If you keep your windows closed, you will like overlooking the stage in the village. If not, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Alice L,

Thank you for this charming review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, short and “sweet” and spot on. We consider ourselves and active, good time’s destination for guests of all ages.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Weider Lodge for 2 nights with my children and grandchildren. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and very spacious. The living kitchen contains fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc and the living room has a large pull-out couch, large table, fireplace and flat screen TV. Regrettably, it had no work desk, but Wifi was free; I assume this property was built with vacation in mind, although I know it is also used for retreats, etc. The separate bedroom has a king bed with a wonderfully comfortable mattress, side tables and TV and dresser. The bathroom, with tub, was also well appointed.

The property is located right on the edge of the Blue Mountain Village, with all kinds of restaurants, shops and a wide array of entertainment: rental of mountain bikes, cross country bikes (there are great trails for both types of bikes), a splash pool that children can enjoy for hours, paddle boats, kayaks, etc. It is a great place for family get togethers like ours.

So what was the problem? It was the little things that annoyed - still had a wonderful time, mind you, but there were annoyances - like doors that would not close and latch, a TV remote control that did not control the TV and a really, really bad gym: a couple of tired treadmills, an elliptical and a bike that I defy anyone to sit on for more than 5 minutes. No free weights, no weight machines, no exercise mats, etc.

I would go back in a heartbeat, because it is a great place to have family fun, but I would be ready to expect less than perfect. Oh, a bring a thick wallet; this place is pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the village per se, as it can be quite noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear chillin51,

Thank you for this stellar review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and the Weider Lodge in particular. Your overview of the room, Village and many activities is perfect; thank you for enticing others to explore this little gem conveniently located just a short jaunt from so many city centers. Oh dear, sorry to hear you experienced some irritations with the door latch, tv remote and a not so world class fitness center. We do have technicians on site at all times to service defects in lodging units, a quick call to our internal call centre, AYS, and service will be dispatched. With regard to the fitness facilities, this comment will be reviewed by the property management company for future discussions with the home owners.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Love the convenience of this Resort. We were there for the weekend-and once we parked our car there was really no need to have to drive anywhere, unless we were sight seeing. This resort is ideal for any kind of weekend getaway. The restaurants and shops located in the central area of the resort were great! There was something for everyone. The rooms are cozy with a little kitchen-if the need arises to prepare one of your meals. Love the balcony and being able to enjoy afternoon and evenings-enjoying the view. However, the best part of it all was the friendly staff and the manager. When we did have a small issue arise they handled it promptly, and went over and above to fix the situation. This kind of service-is unfortunately, something you do not see often enough anymore. We will definitely be back and recommend staying here-no matter how long your stay is.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear PenguinGirl001,

You make a terrific point, there is so much to see and do right on site, once you park your car you don’t need to return to it until it’s time to leave, unless of course, you do plan an off-site excursion. The rooms are tastefully appointed with the fully stocked kitchen; it’s entirely up to you whether you stay in or dine out, nice to have the option. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding services rendered by our associates; it goes a long way when our guests notice the effort they put into ensuring our guests take away great memories.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a dance competition and it was great! The beds are comfortable and cosy. We were in 312 which gives you both sides of view the mountain and village area from bedroom. It can get loud at times if you are a light sleeper but comes with earplugs! Lol we loved the location.... The staff was friendly and so helpful when I needed to get wifii . The hot tub we tried and was so clean and nice. The bonus in this room was we had perfect view from our balcony for fireworks and a small concert JRDN ! Great view! If you don't like noise don't stay herein that side. Room was very spacious two bedrooms and bathroom with kitchen and close to all the action!!! Lots to do had a great family weekend! I would definitely stay here every year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear billabongbabe5,

Wow, we can’t complain about a review such as this, you’ve painted a terrific image for others contemplating a visit to Blue Mountain Resort. The rooms are tasteful and spacious, the convenience of a kitchen, and in this instance balcony views, was the perfect recipe for your family’s pleasure. Our associates take great pride in delivering the best possible experience to each and every guest, thank you for commenting on their efforts. There is no doubt about it, there is “LOTS” to do, in and around the resort.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband, daughter, mother and I stayed at Weider Lodge to celebrate my mother's 77th birthday. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. The 2-bedroom unit we stayed in was very comfortable for all of us, and was quiet so everyone had a good rest.The pool and hot tub area are very private and in a great location in the village. Also, Oliver and Bonacini's restaurant was a close walk to a lovely dinner.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are mountain side, or beside Plunge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Pam7_11,
We are thrilled to hear you chose Blue Mountain Resort to celebrate your mother’s special day and we were able to contribute in some small way to creating a lasting memory of her 77th birthday. Our associates will be so pleased to hear that their services stood out and made your stay all it was. It’s great to hear you found the room met all your needs and most importantly everyone enjoyed a comfortable rest. The Village provides convenient access for our many dining and retail outlets including Oliver and Bonacini’s located in the Westin Trillium House, where you enjoyed a lovely birthday meal; we will pass on your compliments.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times now. I'll never forget the first time I ever went to the village...oh my, it was beautiful! The planters were so pretty with ski's & foliage sticking out of them, the village was clean and everything and everywhere you looked just seemed like it was 100% cared for and special. This time we were so disappointed... it just seemed to have lost it's special touch. Before we used to feel like we'd escaped to a delicious ski village somewhere far away...not this time. Maybe it's the time of year? Okay...it's been a wicked winter, yes, but why hasn't the pile of dirty snow been removed? Right smack dab in the middle of the pretty village...a pile of yukky dirty snow. Why wasn't the fire lit all weekend? why was the sand/gravel not swept off the sidewalks. The foliage in the flowerpots is turning brown. It's just lost that special touch.

We don't ski...we go to the village for a getaway and enjoy wandering around and feeling like we're thousands of miles away... Please don't lose your special touch Blue Mountain... you're our "staycation" and we hope to visit for years to come.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear ktravel33

Thank you for posting this review to Trip Advisor and providing this helpful feedback. This truly sounds like a case of timing, with the long winter we have experienced and the limited spring weather to date; we have been challenged to achieve timely completion of many outdoor projects. Our grounds maintenance associates have been actively addressing all of the items detailed in your review and currently has the Village and surrounding areas swept of winter sand, planters have been planted, decorations are turning to spring and the resort is looking much more as you recalled previously.

We trust a future visit to the resort would assure you that we take pride in maintaining our outdoor areas as well as our indoor areas.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resort Village, Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Collingwood
Number of rooms: 91
Also Known As:
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Weider Hotel Blue Mountain
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort Collingwood, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.