We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4 season, 40 acre,5 bdrm,1 hot tub, luxury retreat

Go ahead.  Spoil yourself!
Go ahead. Spoil yourself!
Go ahead.  Spoil yourself!
Sunny courtyard
View from the courtyard
View from the tennis court
Large gourmet eat-in kitchen
Collingwood
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HMcOakvil...
Oakville, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a slice of heaven - I want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This was truly an amazing place to stay! The house was gorgeous with all of the amenities you could need including a fantastic, spacious kitchen where our group could mingle together while others were cooking. We served dinners on the deck enjoying the exquisite view of the valley, ski mountains across the way and the serene pond. We are typically used to staying at cottages on a lake and wondered if we would miss it but lounging around and swimming in the pond was more enjoyable. There were no noisy boats or neighbours to contend with. It was completely private! It was early in the season, so the water was still cool but we could enjoy a hot tub afterwards. The tennis courts were an added bonus for our group. We hiked the Bruce trails and even brought our bikes and cycled some off road trails. There is plenty to do if you like to be active and plenty of beautiful places to sit indoors and outdoors, all with a gorgeous view. The owners were very pleasant to work with and we arrived to a spotless home. I can only imagine that every season would bring a different and equally enjoyable experience, so we will definitely be going back again.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
vibhas
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This place is a lot more than a typical cottage. It is situated on a tranquil beautiful valley with a lovely pond, and is ideal for people who are looking for a peaceful environment.

The deck is fabulous and very large, overlooking the pond. .

Full gourmet kitchen - this place is equipped better than most people's houses. Gas BBQ, electric stove, convection oven, dishwasher, double sink, huge counter space, very open concept. Absolutely stunning.

The main floor master bedroom area is like a completely separate loft apartment (en suite bathroom with clawfoot tub & separate shower area with a walkout patio. Upstairs bedrooms have lovely views of the Beaver Valley.

What else can we say. We'll be going back every year if they will have us

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nicole196...
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Ultimate in Fun and Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

I love coming to this chalet in Collingwood. So far it is my third visit and each time has been excellent. Once in the spring, once in the fall and once in the summer. The property is gorgeous and the hiking is fantastic. I'm a tennis player and the courts are in great shape. The chalet is a beautiful piece of architecture that blends with the landscape making you feel relaxed - a chance to recuperate from the city. The chalet is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. If you enjoy cooking the kitchen is great. We enjoy our meals on the deck watching the sun set and then later the we watch the stars come out as we soak in the hottub. Total luxury.

There is a deck by the pond ... the perfect spot for quiet reading or soaking in the sun after a swim. The water is so refreshing. There is a town nearby with restaurants and shopping if time allows. Up the road is a cute little general store with home cooked food and everything else you might need.
There are bikes for riding and the basement is full of activities for all ages. This chalet truly has it all. My friends and I look forward to our visits - we have never been disappointed.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$604
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Janice S
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 50 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing