We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total sweet spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Netherdale Bed and Breakfast

Netherdale Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawkesbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Netherdale Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Netherdale Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
577 Green Lane Road East, Hawkesbury, Ontario K6A 2R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hawkesbury B&B and Inns
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A total sweet spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was anxious to avoid driving back through Montreal after a lovely bike trip on the petit train du nord so went west and planned to enter the US through the diminutive border entry in Cornwall. I checked in with trip advisor and emailed with the owner of this amazing bed and breakfast off the beaten path.
A gorgeous renovated barn whose owner has a marvelous eye for art (and is an artist herself, in the kitchen). I was greeted by a 150 lb ball of love, appropriately named Dr Love and was immediately enchanted. Hospitality was over the top, in a good way. Beverly steered me towards a local art gallery and a wonderful Swiss bistro for dinner.

The whole area is worthy of another trip, for art sourcing and just to gal asleep to the coyotes scampering across the back field and wake up to a wander around the property with Dr. love.
A great place for solo travelers or couples, away from the crowds and underneath the fabulous Ontario skies.
Highly recommended !

Room Tip: I think anything offered will be extraordinary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I have been guests of Beverly's every year since 2007 and each year we have been very pleased with our stay. We come for the Glengarry Highland games and family reunion. The location is great for us as it is just a few minutes from Vankleek Hill and very quiet. The setting is lovely with beautiful flower and vegetable gardens. Beverly is a wonderful cook who opens her home to us and helps us relax with our busy weekend. We come and go as needed and always hate to leave. Beverly's Bernese dogs, Ouchy (since passed) and now Dr Love, have been very polite and gracious assistant hosts. Dr Love gave us a private tour of the grounds one visit. Beverly’s warm welcome with each visit and her friendly assistance easily earned her place a member of our family Canadian family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Impecably clean, fabulous decor, excellent food and the hospitality was like nothing I have ever experienced before. My husband and I strongly recomend the Netherdale bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a getaway. Oh and the house dog "Dr Love" is part of what makes this place so charming too..... FANTASTIC job Beverly we'll be seeing you again soon I'm sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2006

After finding them on the web, I booked a night at the Netherdale B&B (midway between Ottawa and Montreal on the Ontario side of the river) and boy am I glad. Beverly, the B&B host, and her great dog Ouchy (a very mellow and clean pooch) were very welcoming but not intrusive during our stay. The house is great and is on a large property on a nice quiet country road. The room was very comfortable, the shower/bathroom was great, and the bed was perhaps the most comfortable I've slept on.
Beverly's breakfast deserves special mention. Two full courses beginning with house-made granola, fresh fruit, and yogurt; followed by smoked salmon on house-made potato pancakes. Delicious, healthy, and thoughtfully put together.
Other nice touches included always-available hot water for tea just outside our room, excellent house-made jams at breakfast, excellent guidance on local restaurants, and easy-to-follow driving directions.
Overall, one of the best B&B experiences I've had.

  • Liked — Host, Breakfast, Comfort/cleanliness, Setting
  • Tips/Secrets — There's a dog at the B&B but she's very relaxed and the owner keeps the B&B very clean.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Netherdale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherdale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 577 Green Lane Road East, Hawkesbury, Ontario K6A 2R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hawkesbury
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkesbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Netherdale Bed And Breakfast Hawkesbury, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Netherdale Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.