We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Was Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Delaney's Sports Grill

Moose Delaney's Sports Grill
3 Cann St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1H3, Canada
(705) 787-1025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 65 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food Was Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went for dinner while in town, nice little place, service was a tad slower than I'd like but the food was definitely delicious and worth the wait. Would recommend to anybody in the area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    1
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sundridge, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“It was ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stopped in for a quick meal because we were starving. Waitress was pleasant but we rarely saw her (I guess we weren't a priority because we weren't drinking). The jerk chicken wrap was very good the first half but lost its flavour at the bottom part. I think they killed the chicken because it took a good 20 minutes for it to show up. We had a couple beside us that were there just before us who were gone before our food even came. bathrooms were so poorly marked that we went to the mall. We had to walk through a haze of cigarette smoke both going in and coming out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner on a Saturday night around 7pm. Was skeptical as it didn't look like much from outside. Quickly escorted to a table. They have a new menu and was advised that the brisket sandwich on pretzel bread was good. Wings, burger, brisket sandwich, and fries were all very tasty. Portions were good and prices were decent. Place is typical of a sports bar, it was clean and no issues with washroom. They have a kids menu for those interested. I would definitely go there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Would not rush back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stopped in to have a couple of drinks and watch the opening ceremonies for the Olympics. Very much of a local hang out. My draft beer was flat and they had no lime for my girls V & T. Decor is very basic. We did not eat but food looked like typical bar food. Wings looked breaded and greasy. Bathrooms were gross.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Love the food here, simple yet tasty. Great place to watch sports, and play a game of pool. Would recommend the Moose for a relaxing night out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Delaney's Sports Grill also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Moose Delaney's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Delaney's Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.