We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Huntsville as we wanted to take our overseas visitors up to Muskoka. We stayed for two nights and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We had adjoining rooms close to the elevator but there was no noise disturbance from them, I had a great nights sleep! The staff were exceedingly friendly, helpful and went above and beyond with making us feel comfortable here. The breakfast (free) was great, way more than the danish and coffee I was expecting, with pancakes, omlettes, fruit and yoghurts. The rooms were clean and well appointed with more than a little space to wander around in (we were in a King size room). The swimming pool was very small, a little difficult to swim a few lengths, but for the kids playing it served it's purpose. All in all, a great visit and it really added to our enjoyment of the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    64
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
76
62
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, On
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just about the best that you could expect from a 3 star hotel. Clean, great service, great breakfast. Rate could have been better, but it was still amongst the cheapest in the area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the pet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in August 2011 midweek. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a suite that included 2 queen beds, couch, table, desk, refrigerator, and microwave.

The hotel and hotel room reminded me a lot of the Hampton Inns we stayed at in the past (See my review). Like the Hampton Inn, breakfast is included as is wireless internet access. The hotel also had a pool and small fitness area

The hotel is located in an area with a Wal-mart, Independent grocer, Kelsey's and other similar types of stores and restaurants.

We would definitely stay here again and at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in June during a trip through Ontario.
We were warmly welcomed at reception and immediately upgraded to a suite.
The rooms were well decorated and comfortable with a fridge and microwave.
The hotel itself is a short drive from the centre of Huntsville, but just across the road from Wal-Mart and Kelseys restaurant.
The location is good for exploring Algonquin National Park and the views from Lion's Lookout are superb.
The breakfast is very good - I mastered the art of making pancakes (no mean feat if you know my cooking skills).
Well worth a visit if you are in the area

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

sure,it's the standard express formula but top notch.large clean rooms,very nice breakfast area,convenient location etc.but all the parts work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel with my 3 teenage children in a Queen Suite. Room was large with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. This hotel is fairly new and everything is in good shape and very clean. Check-in was easy, air conditioner worked well. Only inconvenience for us was breakfast during the week is over at 9:30 and with three teenagers we did make it down in time, also I fthought the movie rental on the TV was expensive at $16.99, but we rented it anyways. I come up to Huntsville to visit my daughter who is working as a camp councellor and I would stay here again, better deal than Deerhurst and I thought the room was just as nice

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of June and we really were very happy with everything. The location was not too far from the town centre. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was quiet, very clean and we had a great view of the river. The only thing I would remark upon was the noise of the air conditioner -- it was very loud each time it started up. The hotel had every convenience to make our stay enjoyable: the gym was great and never crowded, free wifi and access to a computer. Breakfast was included: the buffet was plentiful and offered something for everyone's tastes and needs. Though there is no restaurant, there are great eating places in town. We would definitely stay again when in Huntsville.

Room Tip: Get a room at back of hotel. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.