We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but cold” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Huntsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   70 Howland Drive | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H2P9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Huntsville
Penetanguishene, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value but cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I never stayed at a Motel 6 before and I was pleased with the value for the money. The hotel was very clean but very cold. The outside temperature had dropped drastically but the hotel had the a/c blasting. It took quite a while to get the room warm. Outdoor chairs and bbq's are available for guests which would be a great treat for travelers.

It may have been the weather but the tv sound kept cutting out and the tv had poor picture quality.

Overall, good quality for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear njoynow,

I would like to thank you for your review and bringing the temperature of the room to our attention. This is an issue I will address with the staff as a reminder to them. Unfortunately we had gone from warmer temperatures to cooler ones without warning.

We look forward to your next stay with us and are pleased to hear that everything else with your stay went well.

Thank you again,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
27
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

stayed for a night after spending the day in burks falls. we were given a room on the first floor that was small but very clean (which was relieving!). very close to the main street that we could have walked if it weren't so cold outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear techao,

Thank you for the review. It is always nice to be told when you are doing something right. We are always trying to do our best to provide our guests with a clean and friendly place to stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We often stop in Huntsville for the night before heading into Algonquin Park. This was our first stay at this Motel as a family and we will definitely be back. Nice clean rooms, friendly service and everything we needed for a great value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Kelly Y

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay. At Motel 6 Huntsville we strive to make every guest experience a wonderful one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late from travelling and stopped here around midnight. For $59.99 its a pretty good deal. Small, clean rooms. Free coffee and tea in morning. For a no frills place to stay, can't beat this place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear atvbragg,

Thank you for your review. We always love to hear from our guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Paula Clements
Motel 6 - Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I were traveling south and wanted to book a room at our half way point, which just happened to be Huntsville.
We had stayed in Huntsville in December of 2012 at one of the OTHER hotels in this area, and were disappointed in the price we paid for the room we stayed in...so needless to say we were checking other hotels this trip.
We checked out Motel 6 and was skeptic about the price they were advertising, how could we be getting this good of a deal for a clean room...we decided to read the reviews and no real bad ones were to be seen.
We went ahead and booked this excellent steal of a deal...Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the check in area and the staff was incredible!
Easy check in, free parking. Once in the room, yes it was small but had all the things that a guest room would have. I just couldn't get over the cleanliness of this room, even the bathroom was spotless. Beds and linen were comfy and no noise of slamming doors could be heard.
We had an awesome stay and will be back.
For travelers who are just needing a nice clean room this is the place for you, they do not offer a complimentary breakfast here and we were quite happy with that because I would rather have great value on the room than pay extra for a breakfast that I rarely take advantage of at other hotels we have stayed at. Kudos to you Motel 6 for keeping it real and not gouging people for a nights stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Duppa,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always makes us feel good to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had 21 people on a birding field trip from PA and we wanted to stay together while birding algonquin. the price was good, rooms were clean and heat worked fine. Nothing too fancy about the place, but we were very happy with these accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear ChadKauffman,

Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feed back. We work very hard to keep things clean and in good working order.

We look forwarding to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

With the type of work that I do ,I travel quite alot and have stayed in many hotels .

Motel 6 has been my home away from home for quite some time .The staff are very pleasent and make your stay as comfortable as possible . The rooms are very clean and very neat as well as all the common areas of the Hotel .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Sperkin34,

Thank you very much for your great review. It is always a pleasure to get positive feed back. We are pleased to hear that you always have a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville

Address: 70 Howland Drive | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H2P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Motel 6 Huntsville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.