We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for single or couple, but too small for families!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Huntsville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   70 Howland Drive | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H2P9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Stouffville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great for single or couple, but too small for families!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here on Thanksgiving weekend for 1 night with 2 of our grandchildren, ages 11 and 14. Room was clean, but extremely small, with very small double beds. If you're used to queen size for 2 people, these beds seem very narrow. The lobby is also very small, and when we checked in there was a large crowd of people waiting to check in and only 1 person on the front desk. She seemed very stressed, and was apparently having trouble with some of the check-ins, but no-one seemed to be around to help her. Hotel would be okay for 1 or 2 people (as long as you have 2 beds), but would not recommend for family. However, the cost is less than other hotels in the immediate area, so if you just need a clean and inexpensive place to sleep, this hotel is okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Senior_traveller_10:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you found our rooms to be small and it us longer to check you in the expected. Unfortunately we had a couple of employees call in sick and had to take someone off the desk to help out in housekeeping. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

They supplied shampoo but there was no cream rinse. The lady at the desk, however, gave me a two-in-one (shampoo/cream rinse) bottle that someone had left in a room previously. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. They had a nice place out back for people who wanted to have a barb-b-q and an area for smokers to smoke outside. We only stayed one night and it was fine. We chose a non-smoking room and it did not small like smoke at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Bapanaud, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Huntsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Location: Near the big box stores in Huntsville and other hotels. Right on Hwy 60 and close to Hwy 11. 45 min drive to west gate of Algonquin Park

Rooms: Basic yet very clean. Small tub with large shower. 27" tube tv with a good selection of cable chanels. Plenty of storage for clothing and small items. Rooms are well insulated so noise is not an issue.

Pool: small, clean indoor pool

Outside: free use of bbq

Free parking

Friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you Smoke_Eater for your great review. We are always hoping our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Paul Clement
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gowganda, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I'm usually only in Huntsville for such a short time that I don't want to spend a lot of money, Motel 6 in Huntsville is just what I need without spending an arm and a leg for it.
I don't need much room, the bed is great, bathroom always clean and great Air Conditioning you can dial in yourself just the way you want.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you, Bill F for you wonderful words. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I am happy that you enjoy staying here and hope to see you again in the future.

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean and comfortable for a short stay - the rooms are very small. As other posters have remarked, a breakfast would be welcome, rather than just a coffee on your way out the door! In addition, a hairdryer and coffee pot in the room would be nice. Some rooms, but not all, have a microwave, but there's one for general use in the lobby anyway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the end away from the pool - kids shrieking up and down the corridor can be annoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you, Boquete_traveller, for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive words of encouragement. It is our hope that every guest walks away with a positive experience and we strive to make that happen. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Thank you,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 - Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Some strange things here- no coffee perk in room and no breakfast added- BUT fridge and microwave in room :) tiny pool- but happy to have a pool. :) air conditioning not working properly - but cool enough- turns out the filter needed changed. We took it out and washed it as it was filthy! Nice room. Clean. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you, Sarah H for your review on trip advisor. I am sorry that you had trouble getting the room cold enough for your comfort. I am however happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to give everyone a pleasant experience. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you.

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A very inviting, homey motel with friendly staff. I stayed with family during the Canada Day long weekend. Noise wasn't an issue at night, which was nice because some of my family members are light sleepers.

My only complaint - absence of a morning breakfast and uncomfortable pillows. You can probably stay at Holiday Inn for the same price I paid (if you book well in advance) and get a complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Sasha B, I would like to take the time to thank you for your response to our hotel. While yes we do not offer a breakfast we do this in a effort to be more affordable to those that are traveling on a budget. I am sorry to hear that you found our pillows to be uncomfortable. I hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

With thanks
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville

Address: 70 Howland Drive | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H2P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Motel 6 Huntsville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.