We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel in Huntsville.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Howland Drive, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1M3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel in Huntsville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Clean, big rooms, all felt brand new, nice little pool n hot tub for the kids... Right off the highway.. 15 mins to Algonquin Park ot a quick drive to downtown. Nice staff- all in all very solid stay. One of the best values in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    69
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
78
69
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a four week vacation travelling around the US and Canada. During our time, we visited our son who now lives in Canada. When visiting our son, we use the Best Western in Huntsville as our base to see him.

We have now stayed at this hotel four times over a five year period. I have written a review on this property a few years ago, but thought that it was time for an updated review of the property.

The rooms are clean and are very spacious and the staff on all occasions have been accommodating, helpful and friendly.

This hotel is located alongside a few other hotels ie. Holiday Inn and Motel 6 and is in a convenient and safe part of town. There are a couple of dining options within walking distance and a Walmart is located just across the road if you need it. There are also other convenience type stores in easy walking distance. The main street is probably only about 7 minutes away by car..

Free Wi-Fi is available, however, if you don't have your own laptop, an area is available with internet use. A Continental breakfast is available along with plenty of free parking. Please remember, that the parking is not a secured car park.

They also have an indoor pool and gym, which we have not used, but I have seen guests using them often.

Depending on what you are looking for and what your requirements are, this hotel is definitely worth considering.

My only one negative comment, would be the price. Depending on the time of year that you travel, the price can vary hugely. The prices are seasonal based, in particular for the Fall colour change of the trees.

Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely yes, but shop around for the best the price first. You won’t be disappointed.

Regards,
Cherie
Sydney, Austrlia

Room Tip: Ensure that you shop around for the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

After a really bad experience at another Huntsville resort... My Partner and I called Best Western to see if they had the space for us. Melissa is super friendly and Rod was very polite. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling through Huntsville. The room was warm and quiet. The jacuzzi tub was a fabulous touch as well. Thank you to all the staff at the Best Western plus Muskoka Inn. It was the perfect end to our date night.

Room Tip: the suite rooms are fantastic and the jacuzzi tubs are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I went top the Muskoka`s for a short vacation (4 days),to enjoy the Fall weather. We enjoy this hotel since it has a great pool and is located close to a lot of small towns (Bala, Port Carling etc.). I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Booked in while traveling with an autistic child and we both enjoyed the friendliness and the cleanliness of the place. It had a great pool, far enough from highway to miss the sound of traffic, great continental breakfast and they were very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor but at the rear away from sounds of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I wrote so much in the survey...the staff the quality of the rooms were excellent...can't say one bad thing about our experience here at all...lovely staff and very nice very clean rooms. The pool area was so well kept. All was Great!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We paid CAD 179.95 + 13% HST for a King with whirlpool in the room. The room was elegant and clean and everything worked. So far, so good, you have to pay for comfort and for luxury, even more. And a “hot breakfast” was included.
They really ought to knock CAD 1.39 off the room price if one could elect not to take the “free hot breakfast” because CAD 1.39 is about what the hot breakfast was worth. They did indeed serve diced potatoes, sausage and scrambled eggs (all warm enough to be called hot), however, these foodstuffs tasted more like reheated cardboard and the coffee was moderately hot darkened water. Acceptable were only the yogurt, bagels and apples. The plates and cups were cardboard and the utensils were plastic.
Now you can say, well the breakfast was free and you get what you pay for. The fact is though that a nightly rate of $180+ should give the guest the right to expect a better breakfast than a Texas death row inmate gets. Had I known what garbage they intended to serve, I would have looked around for breakfast restaurants the night before. Thinking about this a little, maybe that’s why nice little breakfast cafes have become an endangered species – because companies like Best Western go around offering free so-called breakfasts and are thereby luring travelers away from the real thing.
Regarding the room, we were not able to open the windows and this seems a shame in a rural area with great air quality. This is another issue with this hotel, but not nearly as aggravating as the crummy breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn

Address: 86 Howland Drive, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.