We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   86 Howland Drive, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1M3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Clean rooms, choice of soft or firm pillow. Style was great. Gave good advice to see ragged falls and dwight beach. Will stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
71
60
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were awakened several times throught the night from children running and yelling up and down the stairway and halls.After calling the front desk,I was told the hotel next door could accomodate with a room,now 10:30pm. Same disturbace at 2:30am,the clerk on duty at the front desk offered no assistance,just a blank stare.I requested a refund and was told that was not possible.I was a Best Western club member.........

Room Tip: Check other hotels first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed there for a weekend earlier this summer. The room was large and appeared nice however it didn't seem very clean. When we walked in the first thing we noticed was the smell of dirty feet. This smell was evident throughout our stay. Overall it's a basic Best Western. Nothing all that exciting about the place. It is average. But the smell made us feel uncomfortable. I did send an email about our thoughts but did not hear back from anyone. I highly doubt we would return to this particular Best Western. It's too bad because typcially we have enjoyed all of our stays in this area. Maybe it was just one bad one?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent property.

Front desk staff was very friendly.

Rooms were clean and spacious, lovely bedding

Very nice breakfast area, with good choices.

Many visitors to this area would stay at a lakeside resort, but this is a great option for a reasonable price

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Me and some friends stayed in Huntsville for the night, and got 2 room at the Best Western. I cannot stay enough great things about this place. The rooms were extremely clean, well stocked, and even came with mini-fridges. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool & hot tub area were excellent, and freshened us all up after a long tiring drive. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was also very good with a good selection of both hot and cold food items. I wouldn't hesistate to recommend this fine establishment to anyone I know, and I look forward to the next time I'm in town so that I can stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is our favourite hotel to go to when visiting Muskoka for a night. The hotel is clean, pool is nice, hot tub is actualy hot and breakfast is always good. Great value for what you pay. Good location next to lots of amenities as well.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Huntsville at the start of longer camping trip. We found the price be one of the best in the area so decided to book. It turned into one of the best hotel stays. The building was clean, the room was amazing, very modern with added touchs like using a top quality sampoo instead of the stuff most hotels use. The bathroom was very large and the beds were great. The pool was small but very clean. The room included breakfast the next morning which was top notch. There was so much food, everyone found something and then some. My wife and two boys very very impressed too. The front desk staff were also amazing and very helpful.

Room Tip: They do offer CAA/AAA discount which helps too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn

Address: 86 Howland Drive, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.