We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean, & convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rainbow Inn to your Saves list
Rainbow Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   32 King William Street, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean, & convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for one night before heading into Algonquin. We hadn't booked, so just showed up and luckily they had availability.

The guy at reception was extremely welcoming and friendly, he took us to one of the rooms they had available which was ideal for what we were looking for. It's pretty basic, but you don't expect much more for the price and for a motel. Saying that, the room was very spacious and well equipped, with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc, so if you were staying for a longer period of time, it would be ideal.

Located centrally, but still quiet, there are lots of restaurants on the doorstep and there is a Walmart & an LCBO just a few minutes away.

Would definitely recommend..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Emma,

Thanks for the excellent review for our Motel, really appreciate sharing your experience and recommending us on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to welcome guest and make them comfortable after their long tiring journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
windsor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the Rainbow Inn in July 2012.
Very Clean, comfortable rooms with a nice litte kitchenette.
Ideally located in the heart of Huntsville and walking distance to most of the restaurant and river walk.Pleasent owner and helpful staff.
Had a great time and whenever I go back to Hunstsville I will sure stay at Rainbow Inn

Room Tip: I you are a smoker go for the smoking room it gives you the facility of smoking inside while watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you Ma'am for a nice review, really appreciate your valuable time writing on Trip Advisor. Many of our guest has found useful for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
As you mentioned, our Location is very ideal and convenient. Plus our rooms are quite and cozy.
Also it is our passion for the best hospitality and your stay has to be comfortable and you must have a good night sleep at our Rainbow Inn.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Rainbow Inn on Oct 12th 2012.We were travelling there to see the fall colours as Muskoka is very popular for its for colours. We had read the reviews and had booked in advance as we know that October gets very busy and expensive aroud here. I must say very clean and comfortable motel with great friendly staff and owners. Our room was very clean and fresh with a nice little kitchenette complete with microwave small refrigarator and coffee maker. The washrooms are extremely clean. Its very ideally located int he heart of Hunstville and is within walking distance to all the good restaurants in town.Although its located in the heart of the town its very pleasantly quiete for a good nights rest after a busy sightseeing day. I loved my weekend there and will surely revist. Loved it all the way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving us five stars to our motel and sharing your views and experience on Tripadvisor. I have no words to say for your review. We are here for the guest to make their stay comfortable and strive to keep our rooms clean and cozy.

Please visit us again and we will try to keep your expectation. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Rainbow Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at the Rainbow Motel the weekend of October 12/12.
The best feature was the fireplace-it was a miserable rainy weekend.
Just felt as if the room was not as good as it could have been.
The room was quiet and the fireplace was an attractive feature. But , I am not sure what would attract one to this place in the warmer months.
The towels were very thin. The carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. I am not talking about just vacuuming. The vent by the air conditioning unit in the microwave/fridge area was dusty and full of odds and ends.
The owners had no qualms about charging a healthy rate for mid October. I am comparing the rate to similar accomodations in Stratford(for example).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Nicol

Thanks for sharing your views on Trip Advisor, about the rates, rate you paid was for the mid October and you stayed in deluxe room with Fire Place ( same room rates are much higher in Summer), you are also comparing rates of Muskoka region with Stratford.
Also Fire place is an attraction and has charm even in the hot weather makes/feels the guest sitting in their own family room and of course in winter it makes even cozy and warm. About the carpet, we will be soon going under renovation. Our Rooms are quiet plus right in the heart of Huntsville. Hope you must have had nice time at Rainbow Inn. We are always glad to take your views and opinions at the Front Desk to make our next guest saty more comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were four families with children between 4 and 12 who wanted to spen the weekend in Algonquin but could not find camping sites (they are booked months in advance), so we decided to stay at a motel overnight. We read great reviews about this motel and were pleasantly surprised to find out that there were available rooms. The motel was far beyond our expectations. The staff is very kind and helpful and the motel is very, very clean. The rooms were very spacious and the kitchenette came in very handy. It is also located very conveniently close to the old Huntsville downtown, to a lookout (Lions' lookout).
We could not ask for better in a motel. Good luck to the staff and keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room (as we did) - it is sparkling clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowinn, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thankyou Sir for taking your precious time in writing a review and giving 5 stars for Rainbow Inn. We are glad that you had a nice time and all was according to your expectations at our motel.
Myself and my staff are keen and work hard to keep the motel clean. I appreciate your thoughts on sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please do come again and we will stand by to your expectations.

D T
Gen Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good room, kitchenette and shower. What more do you need?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

we travelled from Toronto and was just planning to check out the price for the motel before making our decision to stay overnight or drive home. After checking out the room and the price we decided to stay. For such a reasonable price, the room is more than what we expected: clean, comfortable with microwave, coffee maker, fridge even a fireplace. Love it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn

Address: 32 King William Street, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rainbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.