We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fall Colours Hiking Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Provincial Park

Arrowhead Provincial Park
Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Huntsville
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Camping
Attraction details
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A Fall Colours Hiking Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I loved the trails throughout the Park, the fall colours were excellent, a photographers dream! I had been told that after the Thanksgiving Weekend, the main gates to Arrowhead P. P. would be locked, but that I could park outside these gates and go in! When I arrived the gates were still open, so I drove in, spoke to Park Staff (Very Friendly), and was informed that the front gates were being closed at 4 P. M., more than enough time for me to visit and hike! If you get a chance to visit, don't miss the falls!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    50
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peacful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

You must go to Arrowhead at this time of year...so quite, peaceful. Enjoyed a hike, bike all in and around the campgrounds. Hiked stubb falls and canoe on the lake...can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“outdoor activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

bring your bike and hicking shoes, very large park with tons of walking and bike trails.campsites are very nice and private. beaches are very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great park, anytime of the year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great place to x-country ski, ski-jor, camp, mountain bike, etc. It has a good range of facilities for winter and for summer use. Access to Huntsville is quick in case you have forgotten some supplies or want to go out for dinner.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park, shame about the bathrooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently came back from spending labour day at Arrowhead Provincial Park. It is a beautiful park, the views were incredible, lovely beaches and we enjoyed the trails and waterfall. The only disappointment was the comfort station. I have camped at many Provincial Parks and never had an issue with the bathrooms and showers. But, they were not well looked after at Arrowhead. They did not clean them often enough, there was never any bathroom tissue and boy, they did not smell good! It was ok for a short trip, but would definitely not camp there for more than a couple of days.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowhead Provincial Park also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Arrowhead Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Provincial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.