We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beauview Cottage Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
Save
You added Beauview Cottage Resort to your Saves list
4215 South Portage Rd., Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a few winter days in cosy cabin #4. We like the rustic charm, the cosy gas stove and the beautiful, unobstructed view of the lake. The full moonrise over the lake was spectacular. Gord and Nancy are lovely hosts. The location is great...close to some wonderful spots like Arrowhead Provincial Park, Hidden Valley and Algonquin Park. Gord and Nancy are super hosts...they made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of info about local activities.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went to Beauview for a romantic getaway and romantic it was! He proposed in front of the giant picture window in cabin #2 and the wonderful picturesque view! The cottages are extremely well equipped – we wanted for nothing while we were there. Also, the hot tub is incredible! Gord and Nancy were gracious hosts, pleasant but not overbearing. They had lovely little touches such as handmade soaps and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived (that bottle of wine is still on display in our kitchen!) In the flurry of activity that comes with getting engaged, we had to take a moment to sing the praises of Gord and Nancy. Thank you Gord and Nancy for making our experience absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have travelled a bit but have never really cottaged. We had our first family cottage vacation at Beauview Cottage Resort. We got lucky as It was a last minute booking. I found the Tripadvisor reviews helpful in making my choice. The location of Beauview Cottage Resort is perfect and as there are many towns to visit in the Muskoka area. The resort is only 15 minutes away from Huntsville and about 45 min. away from Algonquin park which is a great day trip. The Lake of Bays is a picturesque and clean. The hosts Gord and Nancy made the vacation great with their experience and attentiveness. We booked the one bedroom cottage and it satisfied our needs as it was clean and comfortable. There were so many activities to keep you busy if you wanted; no matter what age. We swam, fished, canoed, kayaked, paddle boated, paddle boarded......and relaxed. Gord will take you out on his boat, tubing or waterskiing and Nancy does bingo and crafts. One evening we made a bonfire and enjoyed toasting marsh mellows in the fresh evening air. We really enjoyed our cottage experience at Beauview.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Gord and Nancy Bell made our stay everything we wanted for a great memory in celebration of my husband's 65th birthday/ They are truly committed to their guest's enjoyment of the facility. The cabins are clean and very well equipped. The lake is quiet and great for all ages . There are "toys" appropriae for all ages. This is just a first class place for families.
Nancy K

Room Tip: No swimming pool--the lake is lovely and the hot tubs are wonderful after a cold evening or a swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Seconds time there with my family . Stills my favorite pick for seasonal vacation stays. Recommended to any one and everyone.
Definitely will come back in the future because the place is just so good. Thank you Gord and Nancy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in cottage 3 for our honeymoon in September. We stayed during the week and were lucky enough to have the entire resort to ourselves. It was the perfect quiet getaway and we felt like we were in great hands. The cottage wasa clean and was equipped with most basic essentials.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I took our boys (6 and 11) to Beauview for a three night stay. We all had a really great stay. The location of the resort on a quiet bay is ideal for learning to use all the fun toys Gord the owner has accumulated. We had a great family canoe trip, built sand castles, swam and ate roasted marshmallows. My son went tubing for the first time and I discovered I really do love yoga kayaks!

Baysville is a short 10 minute drive for icecream or to visit the local Lake of Bays mico brewery.

Great pictures and memories! Thanks Gord and Nancy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Address: 4215 South Portage Rd., Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select inspected and recommended. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beauview Cottage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.