We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Like Royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King William Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added King William Inn to your Saves list
King William Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   23 King William Street, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Treated Like Royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you book your stay early enough you can save on the cost of your stay. I booked in July 2012, for my October visit. I stayed three days, and each day felt as if I had just arrived. The room was cleaned daily, had a fridge, and a coffee maker. Most hotels that supply coffee to the room don't usually supply a great coffee, King William does. A Cordoba Coffee Hospitality Blend, an excellent brew, I hope they never change it! The hotel staff are a friendly lot, knowledgeable about Huntsville and surrounding area. Brochures are on hand in the office area directing you to area activities, and most tourist spots. I was very pleased with my visit, and I will return!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jontonn, Owner at King William Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your response as a very happy guest at The Rodeway Inn , King William , treating our guests royally is exactly the way we want each and every guest to feel every time they visit The Rodeway Inn, King William .
Our Staff are all very committed to serving each and every guest in a special way so that the guest
experiences what staying in a superior hotel feels like., and passing on your positive comments only helps our staff to take care of our guests in a professional and positive way.
Looking forward to serving you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
34
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VEENENDAAL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very friendly reception
Good spacious room.
Nice bathroom
Too little outlets
The motel is on the main road through Huntsville. Looks good from the outside and inside.
Of course a fridge and free coffee

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just stayed for a night at this hotel in Hunstville. It is in a great location, walkable to downtown and other shopping/dining. Room was a bit dated but clean, quiet, and very affordable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jontonn, Owner at King William Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for your review of our property and your positive comments. We are still in the process of renovating some remaining rooms and hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future so you can have the opportunity to see what new plans we have for The Rodeway Inn King William .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Booked a one night get away in the autumn. Got a deal that included breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The room was as nice as nice as a boutique type hotel. It was really nice and the staff courteous and pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jontonn, Owner at King William Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your very positive comments about The Rodeway Inn King William , we work extremely hard to give our guests a unique experience at our Inn and hearing the compliments about our business and our staff is truly wonderful.
Renovations and upgrades to our accommodation are ongoing and I hope you will visit us soon and review our property again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
367 helpful votes 367 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This motel has been associated with Huntsville for many years and maintains its regal self.
Although facing the very busy road the rooms are remarkably quiet so there has been a significant amount of money in renovations for sound proofing and re-glazing. (The next improvement could be the somewhat noisy HVAC units!) I was quite surprised at how little traffic there was on this main street after 11 p.m. on a July Saturday night.
The rooms are recently painted and decorated with clean but modest washrooms (WITH hairblowers despite one of the previous reviews) and a VERY comfortable pillow-top bed and terrific fluffy pillows.
The rooms are non-smoking but there are lots of lawn chairs about for the smokers on both levels.
What was VERY reassuring ,however, at registration was the specific mention of strictly enforced quiet hours. There was also a phone number given us which we were requested to use should there be any noise. That is something I have never encountered before but it was certainly comforting!
A bit pricey but when you have few budget motels in a Muskoka town in the summer this is one of the cheaper compared to the resort hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms face the road but if you ask for #24 it is a bit into a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jontonn, Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn King William and your compliments regarding our
property. Renovations and upgrades are ongoing for us here at this property and we are sorry you found our a/c /heating noisy and hope on your next visit we will have rectified this for you .
Our policy of zero tolerance noise at night is something we initiated for all our guests so everyone can have a pleasant and peaceful experience at The Rodeway Inn King William and we are glad you liked it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Huntsville is a small town with beautiful lakes and access to the provincial park.. We stayed at the King William Inn . Close to the downtown, restaurants and outdoor activities. The room we stayed in was a suite and was clean. Older furniture, small bathroom for a two bedroom. The tv was ancient but great cable and internet. Then there was the exception when I woke up at 3am with bed bugs all in the bed. We alerted the hotel staff who acted quickly and they tried to do everything they could for us. They offered a free breakfast at a local restaurant. We turned the breakfast down because we had our own food. When checking out there was no reduction of the room rate. They were apologetic but we feel the room should have been complimentary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jontonn, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been.

Upon notification of your complaint the room was immediately closed, inspected and dealt with by a 3rd party pest control agency as we take this and any complaints
with great urgency. Upon inspection no visible bed bugs or evidence of such were found.

Normal policy is to offer compensation i.e a discount or complimentary stay and to our knowledge no charge was processed for this stay.

We take complaints such as this very seriously and every effort is taken to avoid such incidents , we have a bed bug program in effect whereby staff are trained to inspect and report any evidence of bed bugs in our property and it has been a policy in the hotel for some time now. Sadly due to circumstance of the increase in human travel from many destinations bed bugs can easily be transported in luggage or people from other places.

Please accept our apologies and fee free to contact myself directly at jburnside@kingwilliaminn.com

Regards, John Burnside, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hotel is clean, affordable and above all motorcycle friendly. We will be back again and have already recommended the hotel to others. Thanks for a great night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jontonn, Owner at King William Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your compliments about The Rodeway Inn King William, we strive to give our guests the best stay for their hard earned dollars , our accessability for motorcyclists to their machines is
a plus and we welcome you back in the near future.
All of our Staff work hard to keep our business clean , organized and ready for our guests and I look forward to sharing these very positive reviews with all Staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King William Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King William Inn

Address: 23 King William Street, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King William Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Canada, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your King William Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King William Hotel Huntsville
King William Motel
King William Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King William Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.