We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week-end getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Valley Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Valley Resort to your Saves list
Hidden Valley Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1755 Valley Road, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great week-end getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just returned from a beautiful weekend at Hidden Valley Resort in Huntsville. Each morning we enjoyed a full buffet breakfast on the patio overlooking Peninsula Lake. We reserved a hillside room that was certainly big enough and the beds were so comfortable but next trip we will ask for a lakeside room. The view from your room is spectacular. My husband golfed next door at Deerhurst resort. We definitely recommend this resort and will be back. The service was excellent from the moment we walked in, even had help carrying our luggage up to our room on the 3rd floor.This is a gem!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are a good choice. They cost a little more but I think they are worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hidden Valley Resort! Sharing your experience on Trip Advisor was also a very nice thing for you to do. It helps potential visitors to our area consider us for their accommodation needs as well. Our staff has been working very hard to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable and I would say based on your feedback that they are doing a great job. We are very fortunate to have happy guests spreading the good word! I hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
70
67
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a room on the third floor, the rooms were renovated and clean. The view facing the lake was excellent. This is a quiet and relaxing place to be.

Food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and good! Staffs at the front desk and restaurant were excellent.

Things to improve on: the tiles at the swimming pool were broken and weren’t replaced properly. There were some un-even tiles that could hurt someone; replacing the tennis court ground could raise rating of the resort.

I got a Dealfind $129 for two nights + $30 lake view, this is worth the money. I would certainly recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms on the top(3rd) floor, the strip of rooms nearer to the reception has a better la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank-you for your review on Trip Advisor! Sharing your experience with fellow travellers is good for everyone. I just wanted you to know that it was a pleasure having you stay with us and I was happy to read that you wanted to see us improve on our pool deck and tennis courts. Let me assure you that both of those items are on our improvement list. When you visit with us again be sure to stop by my office and say hello. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and I went on the 2 night dealfind voucher May 4-5. The staff was exeptional from check in to check out. The lower level of the hotel is not done with the renovations, but the rooms were clean and did not look run down. We actually got moved up to the 2nd floor due to dogs barking on the bottom floor. This hotel does accept pets but it seems that they try to keep them in one section of the hotel. The front desk clerk offered right away to move us to the second level. The second floor room had been renovated(flat screen tv, refrigerator etc). For breakfast they had a buffet, which had a wide selection of foods. The staff were very pleasant, keeping our coffee full and refilling the buffet. ( I understand if the hotel is slower on certain days, the breakfast is by menu. We did not eat at the restaurant for supper since we went to huntsville and nearby areas throughout the day. At this time the water crafts were not available to use, but our plan this time was to see the area. Thanks to the staff for making our weekend enjoyable. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank-you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our resort and that you found our team friendly and efficient.
I hope that you return again soon and I would look forward to meeting you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We purchased a 2 night stay at the Hidden Valley Resort through Dealfind. It was an excellent price of $138, including breakfast on both mornings and a bottle of wine. With a deal like that you can't expect to just walk in and get a similar deal. There are limited days available of course. We had no trouble getting days that worked for us.

The staff were very friendly and so helpful. Perhaps they were short of staff when some of the reviewers attended, because there were plenty of staff when we were there.

We were able to choose any breakfast on the menu - no rip off there. Along with our breakfast selection, we also received coffee and juice with no extra charges. It was a sunny day and we were able to take our coffee outside and sit on the deck. The view was beautiful.
At night the staff built a bonfire. There were benches to sit by the fire and enjoy the great outdoors.
We had a great time and will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: There is an extra charge for rooms facing the water, but the amenities are so good, you can really e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Thank-you for your review on Trip Advisor! We think that our last promotion in partnership with Deal Find was a huge success. This gives us an opportunity to introduce our resort to travellers who may have not visited Muskoka in the past. It is our hope that this good value in combination with the great facilities we have will keep you and others returning again and again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Address: 1755 Valley Road, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.