We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place - we had a very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio to your Saves list
Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio
83 Morgans Road, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1A2 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place - we had a very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were a last minute, midweek booking in July so were pleasantly surprised they had a room for us! Pam was off in Africa so we were looked after solely by Jamie who did an amazing job, considering he has other irons in the fire to make a living. Breakfasts were huge and delicious, the room and bathroom tidy and spotless, and there's a lovely porch where we sat an enjoyed a glass of wine in the evenings after coming back from dinner. It's a lovely quiet location about five minutes drive from Huntsville (shops and restaurants) and about 20 minutes from Algonquin Park. I'd happily stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you're looking for beautiful surroundings, yummy and varied breakfasts, and wonderful hosts, you've found the right place! Pam is very welcoming and couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. It was a real highlight of our stay in Canada.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powassan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had my wedding at the Morgan House. The owner was so wonderful, so helpful and was on top of everything! She went way above and beyond to make the day special for my new husband and I. The atmosphere was incredible, and the property is beautiful. From the moment I arrived with my bridesmaids we felt right at home- having mani/Pedi's on the screened in porch (from an outside vendor), a fabulous breakfast in the morning, and the most gorgeous ceremony space you can ask for. I definitely recommend this location for a weekend getaway, or for celebrating your special day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife, 4 year old and 2 year old had a great stay here. Pam was super warm and welcoming. The property is just gorgeous, with dogs, cats, sheep, horses and chickens - the house is a 1903 stone house with all the modern comforts - they recently put is solar panel and a wind turbine, and so its a very gren stay. Pam really makes you feel welome and my kids felt right at home. Its a short drive to Huntsville and the Park. We are coming back in the fall for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family and I stayed one night at Morgan House B&B. I wish we could stay longer! This is the fantastic place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding nature. The house itself has a big area with ponds, small farm and their own trail. We spent all the morning exploring the territory of the House. We had a tour around the farm area greeting the furry sheep, funny bunnies and gracious horses. It was already the golden Autumn so we enjoyed the leaves rustle while having a walk around. The host was the most welcoming and we felt as we stayed at our friend's house. We loved the way the house is furnished and decorated. Pam's pictures with nature made of wool fiber are genius! The best breakfast was very hearty and the most delicious. We did not feel hungry for quite a long time. This is the exceptional place to relax and enjoy rare moments of happiness.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Morgan House. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We've stayed at many B&B's. I would rate the breakfast here a 5 star...the facilities a 4 star, and the host a 4.5 to 5 star. We were given a very warm welcome. They have a beautiful farm that you can tour. The house has an internet and a computer for your use - as well as bathrobes, a very nicely equipped shower and bath, and a fantastic aesthetic design. We stayed with a friend - and they gave us the "family rate" which saved some money. The location is great, right next to Huntsville, on the way to the park - very easy access.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights at Morgan House and had an amazing experience. Nestled in the pristine woods of Huntsville the lovely stone house is very quaint and charming. Their are two bedrooms one with a queen size bed and one room with two twin beds, the rooms are very comfortable and offer lovely views of the farm. Pam and Jamie were excellent hosts making us feel as if we were home the second we arrived at their bed and breakfast. Pam provided excellent breakfasts with fresh and organic ingredients. Pam and Jamie are very knowledgable of the surrounding area and will recommend to you the best places to go in the Huntsville area. I would suggest visiting Raged Falls a breathtaking waterfall located a half hour drive to the east in Algonquin Park. Stubbs Falls in Arrowhead Provincial Park is also a beautiful waterfall and is only a ten minute drive from Morgan House B&B. Arrowhead Park also offers excellent nordic ski trails in the winter and hiking and mountain biking in the summer. I would highly suggest staying at Morgan House Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting the Huntsville area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio

Address: 83 Morgans Road, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1A2 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic stone house is a step back in time while embracing the future with its solar and wind power. The scrumptious breakfasts feature farm fresh eggs, organic veggies from our garden, maple syrup from our woods and other locally grown produce. The house is filled with antiques and eclectic charm that invites you to relax and unwind, or plan your adventures to Algonquin Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan House Bed And Breakfast And Wool Works Studio Huntsville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.