We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rushing River Provincial Park

Rushing River Provincial Park
Hwy 71, Kenora, Ontario, Canada
1-888-668-7275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Kenora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Manitoba, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family and I spend a few weeks here every summer, and it's always the most wonderful time of year. Wonderful campsites in a completely beautiful setting. Great swimming, canoeing/kayaking, hiking.
Book early to get a site on the water. It's worth it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
247 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My family has a cottage on Clearwater bay so I have been to rushing river many times in my lifetime from childhood until most recently. Every time I have been has been a great experience. It's a really nice place to spend the day and do all sorts of things. Beautiful Hikes, Go down the rapids, swim in the sand bottom water , have a picnic, camp, etc. DEFINITELY a must do if you are anywhere near rushing river. It's a close drive from kenora. Check it out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rushing RIver is a beautiful park that cannot be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The beauty of Rushing River is gorgeous. Best Swimming, lots of trails to hike, lots of great camping spots

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great place to visit for the day or camping for few days. Great trails, beach is a lot of fun for children and adults alike with rocks and islands to swim to or jump off of. Waterfalls are wonderful. We have camped there for about 15 years.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice place for kayak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

had a great time with family, much better than kenora ON. kids` beach was great and very safe, park staff were not very informative but not rude. best lace for kayak very smooth lake... will come again for sure

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rushing River Provincial Park also viewed

Kenora, Kenora District
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Rushing River Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rushing River Provincial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.