We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but could use an update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kenora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kenora to your Saves list
Days Inn Kenora
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Hwy. 17 E. (Trans Canada Highway), Kenora, Ontario P9N 3X1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Kenora
Devon, AB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean but could use an update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The building is old so it gives the impression of being a bit seedy but the rooms and linens were clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was great. We had a camper with a trailer and were able to park which would not have been the case at some of the other hotels nearby. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel which were reasonably priced and delicious. The pool area had not only a hot tub but a baby pool and a waterslide and a beautiful mural which the kids loved. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    10
    11
    15
See reviews for
20
7
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had recently moved from Saskatchewan to Nova Scotia and hauled a 32' horse trailer that held our household items and had sleeping quarters in it. During our trip we planned to stay in Walmart parking lots, but unfortunately the Walmart in Kenora didn't accomodate this feature. I called all hotels and motels asking if we could stay in there parking lots for a fee, but none of them would allow us except for the Days Inn. General Manager/Owner Sherrie Marion was kind enough to let us park in their lot free of charge for the night as well as letting us plug in to an outdoor plug for power. We very much appreciated her kindness and would recommend anyone to stay at her hotel. Just imagine the customer service you would get if you actually paid for a room!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

On the bright side, our room ended up being decent, clean with comfortable beds and looked like they had been recently painted. Down side was that the front desk area was very dirty, staff although friendly did not appear to be professional and there was a scummy looking lounge right off the front desk area. As we were traveling with children, safety was a concern, although unfounded. We may choose to sleep elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

No words can describe this place. Local drunks, very unsecure surrounding, keep on driving and fast!!!!! Run run run

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

stayed one night, room was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was extremely personable.would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This motel had several steps up into the lobby which was also the entry into a bar and restaurant. People gathered right out side this entry and smoked. I wound up with a room in an older detached group of rooms across from the entry. I am an older guy with heart problems and had to climb 14 stairs to get to my room. The stairs and the attached walkway were old wood and covered with carpet. The room was clean, had a microwave, fridge was unplugged, bath was older and showed by the porcelian rim on the toilet having cracks. The tub was very deep and the interior lacked safety strips. There was a rolled up mat for inside the tub, but it didnt look to appealing to me and I am a guy. This room looked more like a summer overflow room and not used too often as there was a rollaway stored in the closet area. Hot water was a little slow getting to the shower, but once it got there it stayed until finished. The place was a little noisy, to say the least with the bar/restaurant , but seemed to quiet down after 11 pm. Price was up there and no free breakfast. I would stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Best advice, go somewhere else unless most everything is full like I experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I and are 2 young children recently stayed here for the weekend, and enjoyed ourselves! The kids really enjoyed the colorful pool area with waterslide. We loved the breakfast we received in the restaurant. The portions in the restaurant are very generous! The staff were very friendly and great with kids!

Room Tip: Rooms in main builindg are newer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kenora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kenora

Address: 920 Hwy. 17 E. (Trans Canada Highway), Kenora, Ontario P9N 3X1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Kenora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kenora 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Kenora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kenora Hotel Kenora
Kenora Days Inn
Days Inn Kenora Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kenora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.