We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best place to eat & drink in Kincardine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bruce Steakhouse

The Bruce Steakhouse
750 Queen Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2Y2, Canada
(519) 396-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Kincardine
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“By far the best place to eat & drink in Kincardine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The "Bruce" as (known by the locals) is by far the best restaurant in Kincardine. There are located center ice in beautiful Kincardine. The staff are great, the food is fantastic, the beer and drink selection is vast and the Patio view of Lake Huron is one of the best scenic views in Ontario. They have an excellent menu selection. Their Porterhouse is the best steak I have ever had. the draught beer is always cold and the friendly staff make your experience worth coming back.
They are also the best breakfast spot in town on weekends. Prices are reasonable and I have never had a poor experience there. They also have great events throughout the year. The summer "Blues Fest" is the biggest. Their ratings are sku'd on this website because they cater to the most people vs. all the other restaurants rated on here. They are by far the best in Bruce County.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    19
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Why call yourself a steakhouse with cuts of beef like this”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner with a group service was good, my choice of draft was out, so I chose another wich tasted a little flat. I had the Bruce Caesar steak wich I upgraded to ribeye at a cost, a large portion of the upgraded steak was fat and the rest was very chewy and flavourless. The steak looked to be cooked properly as a med rare as I like it, but I assume it was the low quality of beef that ruined the meal

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Food is amazing, servers are generally very good. I go here often with a buddy to sit and chat over a couple of drinks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesley, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“nice view fair food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

breakfast is greasy spoon and not much fancier

dinner can be good with decnt servings and choices

basically a road house with a great view of the lake

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we stopped going here due to poor service.. went out for dinner with friends.. they wanted to go thier..service still sucks..nothing has changed..even new owners didnt make a difference...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bruce Steakhouse also viewed

Kincardine, Bruce County
Kincardine, Bruce County
 
Kincardine, Bruce County
Kincardine, Bruce County
 

Been to The Bruce Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bruce Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.