We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1126 Sutton Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2E2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kincardine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed 9 nights for business. My company booked the room for me. I found surprisinly that it was a great place to stay! Amazing asian food, very clean room equiped with microwave and fridge, nice backyard with BBQ facility, close to Zehrs supermarket and other stores, very friendly owner welcoming guests with his heart. Fare price offered good value compared to other hotels in the area. I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms with door to back yard are convenient for BBQ and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    11
    8
    9
See reviews for
16
14
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wingham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Welcoming as soon as you go into the lobby! Michael has put his heart and soul into his place and it shows with the clean very comfortable room. The restaurant all we can say about the food is amazing . Cannot wait to go back and sample more of the delicious Japanese or Korean food. Our sincere appreciation for a great stay and for sure we will recommend this Howard Johnson a must stay when you go to Kincardine.

Terry,Karen
Wingham

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I just stayed there for seven nights and was a great stay. Would recommend to stay here, very comfortable rooms and the best restaurant if japanese or korean cuisine is your choice. The owner is first rate and very accomodating. I very much enjoyed my stay and will definitely return to see the wonderful staff and owner. Thanhs again Michael.

Room Tip: The owner is very reasonable and will go out of his way to assist you if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place has a great staff first off. The owner will go out of his way to make you fell at home. I have stayed here multiple times when in town. We come every year for the heart and stoke billiards tourney. The rooms are clean and comfortable. For the other comments about bed bugs and urine stained sheets is very untrue. This is a Howard Johnson and is not a Hilton. Just to let people know. The restaurant has great sushi and is alway fresh. I will be staying here the next time around. Terry Charlebois.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Howard Johnson in Kincardine and was very pleased.the staff are friendly and accomadating,rooms are clean and comfortable and price is fair.My main reason for writing this is to share firstly that I had the best sleep in ages here and their suschi is to die for. The Howard Johnson is where i will stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario

Address: 1126 Sutton Street, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kincardine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario Hotel Kincardine
Kincardine Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Kincardine-Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.