We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ummm views. and great wings too!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Winooskis

Moose Winooskis
20 Heldmann Road, Kitchener, Ontario N2P0A6, Canada
519-653-9660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 456 Restaurants in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“best ummm views. and great wings too!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the atmosphere here is very alive, great for after a game, or to meet up. It does seem to attract all the pretty people too... the patio is great in summer and they have some of the best service service around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    101
    36
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort erie
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Didnt make it past the front desk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are from out of town and thought the restaurant looked interesting.
We stopped in after some shopping to see if they had a take out menu just to get an idea or what they offered and planned on heading back for dinner after our 1 year old had napped....

When I asked the hostess for a take out menu she informed me "our take out menu is the same as our in restaurant menu" and then just stood there and looked at me. The man standing behind her handed me a take out menu. A few minutes later outside we decided we would give it a try but wanted to make reservations as we have a small child.
I headed back inside and asked if we could make reservations. Where I was told we could not, they only take reservations for 10 or more. I asked if there was any way they could help us out because we our party of 6 was traveling with a 1 year old. I was sternly told there was nothing they could do "it is their policy" by a gentleman how appeared to be manager of some sort.

Apparently they did not need our business. We instead visited the East Side Marios which was just a hop skip and a jump away. Where we had a fantastic meal with fantastic service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Rude Staff @ the Front door”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Asked for a Menu- Went to the door to mention we had a young child wanted to reserve for 4;30 NO SERVES UNLESS FOR A GROUP OF 10 NO EXCEPTIONS can you spell R U D E

WE WILL NOT BE BACK TO SEE YOU

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Visited for a friend's Birthday. The food was good, as was the service. We enjoyed humiliating our friend by having him don the Birthday antlers!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“typical roadhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nothing really special here...the usual roadhouse stuff. Place has been renovated and the outside water garden is quite pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Winooskis also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Moose Winooskis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Winooskis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.