We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Festivities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Bar & Grill

Casey's Bar & Grill
1120 Victoria St. N. #11, Kitchener, Ontario N2B 3T2, Canada
519 745-6125
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 429 Restaurants in Kitchener
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Festivities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We attended this venue for a birthday event, party of 6. Service was great as we were in the cottage area that we had reserved and were attended to constantly. Food was brought to us in good timing. My husband and I had ordered the spicy chicken bites as an appetizer in which we absolutely loved. We than proceeded with ordering the steak dishes. We both enjoyed it yet I feel they need to flavour the steak more as it were really plain. It was filling yet I would probably go with something lighter next time. The sweet potato fries are really good and their dip. Good portion size. Also, reasonable prices for food. Although I think the chicken bites could cost less.

We will be going back to this restaurant in the future as normally we both order the burgers as the burgers are massive and Delicious., Clean environment and not drafty as some venues can be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the food was excellent. good service very friendly i loved it.... going to go back again and eat some more food you guys are amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This restaurant has been one of my favourites for years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

What is there not to like about Casey's? Really everything is wonderful, including the staff. On my last visit I had the fish and chips which I would only have at few restaurants.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went to the Casey's on Victoria Street on Saturday May 12 after a day long ball tournament... We arrived around 8pm, the restaurant was not very crowded, which we liked. We were greeted by a hostess, and then taken to our booth.

Our waitress was quick to come over and take our drink order, and then afforded us the time to make decisions on food. Casey's has a fair size menu so it can take some time to decide what you want. We decided on a Burger w/casear salad and my partner got the Steak and Shrimp special...

Food portions and quality were excellent, and overall the food was good tasting as well. The service remained consistent throughout our meal, and even the manager on duty took the time to see if we were enjoying ourselves.

One of the better restaurants available on Victoria. Worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good food. Fast service. Gross bathrooms, smelt like a sewer. LOVE that they actually have a FULL Gluten free menu.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Bar & Grill also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Casey's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.