We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Chicopee Tube Park
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending a number of meetings in the area. We found this place to be an excellent value for the price. Everything was clean and well cared for. The room and furniture were in good condition. We felt comfortable our entire stay. The service was alway very prompt and very friendly - very professional.

I used the pool and exercise room. While not huge, both were adequate for a decent workout.

We also used the free breakfast facility. The breakfast was decent quality and always well stocked. I'm happy to report that the coffee was decent. Most places I find the coffee gross, but here it was good enough for a second cup. That's a major win in my book.

Overall, if traveling to this area again, I would consider looking here first as our experience was so positive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi Rousu
It was extremely satisfying for all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, to read your review. Especially the title ‘Excellent Value’. In today’s travel world, value for your dollar is everything. Hampton by Hilton truly recognizes what guests are looking for in a stay, and in doing so we do our best to deliver the best value at an affordable cost. We are so delighted to know it was appreciated by you.

We are equally happy to read that you found our hotel ‘clean and well cared for’. Thank you for the compliment. We see you were also able to take advantage of some our complimentary amenities as well like our breakfast. We took special note of your comment with regards to the coffee…smiles. We are glad you enjoyed it!!

We would love to have you stay with us again Rousu next time you are coming this way. Coffee will always be hot and ready for your return!!

Cheers to Good cup of Coffee,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    92
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
137
91
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The room was quite nice with plenty of room for the 2 of us, and a great view from the window. Made use of the frig and complimentary coffee, but did not use the microwave, nor did we use the pool, which seemed quite nice.

Complimentary breakfast was fine, and there was plenty of room for patrons to sit and enjoy their meal.

Lots of shopping opportunities close by.

Room Tip: Rm 601 has a great outdoors viw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi djt32
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It was very pleasing to read how you were ‘warmly welcomed by the front desk staff’. We take pride in our fantastic team. We always like to say we have more than personality… we have Hamptonality® and plenty of it!! So we are happy to read you had firsthand experience upon arrival.

We greatly appreciate your compliments on our breakfast, the room and even the view. Glad to hear you enjoyed it. We do hope should you travel this way again we will be your choice of hotel. We would love for you to have the opportunity to try our Salt water pool next time around.

For now, all the best to you djt32!! Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here last night for a wedding and thought it was a great bargain. For $99 we got a very spacious room with a king-sized bed, large bathroom, access to their pool and hot tub (open until midnight!) and a free breakfast. Now the breakfast was actually pretty good: omelettes, French toast, yogurt, cereal etc., the only drawback was that all the seating was taken. However, that may have been just because it's a long weekend. Extremely friendly staff and VERY clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hellasweet
Thank you so much for taking some time to send in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are happy to see you were able to take advantage of our last minute long weekend discount pricing. Especially since it was in a King room!! Lucky you…smiles.

We are glad you liked the room, and the complimentary amenities such as the indoor salt water pool, hot tub and breakfast. We are sorry to hear the seating was all taken when you came down. It can be hit or miss sometimes depending on when other guests decide to have breakfast. We are confident our new Breakfast area renovations in September will provide even more seating availability. You will have to come back and check it out.

It was pleasure to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our hotel.

We hope you can stay with us again Hellasweet the next time you are in Kitchener!

Cheers,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were staying in Kitchener to attend a national gathering of Vineyard Churches, and the Hampton Inn was the perfect respite from the activities of the day. My wife kept saying, "I just love our room!" It felt like home. Every aspect of the suite was well-thought-out and well-laid-out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi Don R,
What a welcome review of the room you stayed in here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are just thrilled your wife ‘just loved the room!’ Her comment it feels ‘like home’ is exactly how we want all our guests to feel. It’s a very big compliment for all of us and we are more than delighted to know we were able to create that feeling for her.

Your second home will always be here. Thanks for letting other travelers know how she felt.

Hope to see you again Don!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sale Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife booked this on Expedia for 3 nights. Two days before I wanted to come early and so we called up and asked if we could get it for the same price for an extra day and they agreed. That normally doesn't happen to me.

When I arrived, he asked me my last name, and after I offered it, he said my wife's name, I said, "Yes" and he handed me my key. After a quick signature and credit card verification, I was on my way to my room in less than 1 minute. He also offered me the internet password which I would have wanted to know but forgot to ask, I was impressed.

The room was very spacious, clean, modern and well decorated. I liked the little extras like a receptacle, by my bed for my lap top. It was actually 3 receptacles and a USB port. They also had a coffee pot, lots of variety for shampoo/soaps and towels.

The breakfast was included and one of the better North American continental breakfasts. Each day they offer an egg choice (omelette or scrambled) and either bacon or sausage. The fruit looked like they made it fresh and not from a can. They also have 2 waffle grills waiting.

It is a great location, just off the 401 and close to Kitchener Waterloo proper. The staff were great and I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
B3GE
Thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It’s nice to know the little things that sometimes seem to be a “given” with a hotel stay were actually appreciated by you. Thank you on behalf of all the Hampton team for taking note and sharing with other travelers your initial check in experience.

We are also quite happy to read that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Hampton does have a variety of breakfast items to choose from these days, and a good thing at that. After all it is considered the most important meal of the day and we here at Hampton want to start your day off right.

In addition to the two waffle grills you mentioned, the Hot Oatmeal station with toppings seem to be a favorite as well. I have even noticed guests using the toppings with their yogurt creating their own parfaits. There’s pretty much something for everyone to enjoy at breakfast.

Well B3GE it's been our pleasure to have you stay with us. Any recommendations are always welcome.
Many thanks again for truly appreciating the ‘little things’!!

With Big Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here two nights with our soccer team. Great hotel. Super nice staff. We had the opportunity to have our team dinner in the lounge area as well as use the kitchen counter to cut up fruit and veggies. Very helpful and kind staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor. Room was a bit musty and had what looked like a water leak/damage on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi luv2trvl_8

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It was wonderful to read you were able to utilize the breakfast area and counter space in the evening to have a team dinner. We are delighted to know the space was accommodating!

We are also pleased to know our staff’s Hamptonality® was greatly appreciated by you.
Thank you for your time to send in a review. We take great value in your comment that you would ‘definitely stay here again!’.

We will look forward to another stay and a chance to serve you in the future luv2trvl_8!

With Team Spirit,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Front desk staff are exemplary. Room was very clean and well-stocked. Everything in the room worked as it should. Room (suite) was spacious and attractively appointed. This is not a luxury hotel but it is a good alternative. Lots of dining options within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast is just okay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Dana W
We just want to take a moment and thank you for your kind review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.
We appreciate knowing that you found our Front Desk to be ‘exemplary’. It’s a huge compliment and one we accept graciously on their behalf. We are glad you enjoyed the layout of the room and the cleanliness of the room.

We did take note that you found the complimentary breakfast ‘just okay’. Although we try and offer a fair selection of healthy balanced choices of hot /cold items to choose from, there may be items our guests would like to see that are not in the Hampton lineup. If you have any suggestions we would be happy to pass them on to our Brand Standards.

Overall, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other Travelers.
We are delighted to know you would recommend our location. We hope you can stay with us again down the road!

Respectfully Yours
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Address: 4355 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, indoor salt water pool, hot tub and 24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.