We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

First room I was given smelled of smoke. Hotel staff was very quick to change to a new room with apologies. Clean, comfortable beds, good location and friendly staff who seem anxious to please their paying customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Catherine
Thank you for sending in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so sorry that your room smelled like smoke. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. Unfortunately, there are those who tend not to follow rules. So we apologize on their behalf. We do enforce consequences/penalty fines should we come across a room that has been smoked in, as noted on our website. We do provide smoking areas outdoors, so it is a shame the rules are not followed by some.

In any event, despite the first room, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your 100 percent satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for the compliments Catherine and we will pass them onto the staff.

We hope to serve you again the next time you come this way.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    90
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
133
86
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staff are amazing The bedding is so clean Breakfast was great Recommend highly - especially when husband is on course and your in walking distance to factory outlet stores. Close to 401 - easy to find

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi Patricia C,
LOL…You made me smile today. There are some great stores to shop in across the street. I’m in agreement with you on that!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are so happy to know you enjoyed our staff, clean bedding and the Breakfast. We also liked that you found our location ‘easy’.

We appreciate your time, and would love to welcome you back again soon!!

From One Shopper to Another,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place is very clean and new. Quite convenient with restaurants all around including an Indian Restaurant right in the parking lot. we have stayed here at least 3 times, 2 times just two weeks apart. the staff is quite nice and its very clean. two things to watch however make sure when you book that you are looking at the rate closely. We paid twenty dollars less the first time per night and the second time we booked we assumed that the same rate was in effect but when we got there its turns out that the rate was listed in USD the second time. secondly we found an additional charge for a movie that we did not watch. While straightening it out at least 2 other people came down with the same complaint. I would say that while the hotel was fine this kind of thing really leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi 26Sandeep,
Thank you so much for sending in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.
We are delighted to know you appreciate our staff, the location, and the cleanliness, especially reading that you have stayed with us more than once. We appreciate your return stays.

We are so sorry to read that you had some concerns about your rate. Your bookings were made through an American based third party agency and not direct with our hotel (hence the US dollar quote). Some third party agencies base their rates on our best available rate at the hotel for that day. As most hotels do, if the hotel is slower on days the hotel may lower their rates. If a hotel is busier on certain days, the hotel may increase their rates. We believe this may be what happened in your case. We may not have been as busy on your the stay, which resulted in a lower rate from the agency.

We apologize for any confusion this may have caused to you. We do hope our explanation helps a little as to why your rates would have been different on different stays. As well as to why the currency difference occurred at the time of check out. Please feel free to call me personally the next time you would like to stay as I would be happy to make the process easier for you and make sure your rate quote is in Canadian dollars.

As for the movie, well it can happen from time to time. Sometimes by scrolling or surfing the order button may get hit accidentally. We are not sure if this was the case with your bill, but upon reviewing your last stay we do know the duration time play of the movie was only under a minute. So we were more than happy to adjust the bill and do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.

We thank you Sandeep for sharing your compliments and concerns. We do hope despite the bumps in the road you will continue to stay with us again moving forward!

Kind Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days as part of a sporting event with university aged students. This is not always the easiest for hotels but I must say the folks here were extremently patient and very service oriented during the whole time we were there. In addition, the breakfast provided is very good and has a good variety, and the dining area is clean and well maintained. I would stay here again personally, on business, or with a team in a flash. This is a good quality, and well run hotel that provides full value for the price range - and doesn't pretend to be something it is not. Well done folks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi DaveBOttawa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

It’s very refreshing to read your compliments and opinions as to how our location handles team weekends from a team perspective. As you mentioned it is not always ‘the easiest for hotels’ but with the right combination of staff, guests, and a few boundaries it can turn out great. It was incredibly busy that weekend of your stay, so receiving your positive feedback is so much appreciated.

We also took note of your last compliment that we don’t ‘pretend to be something’ we are not. That speaks volumes to us. For our guests to get the best value for their money, great service and your stay being backed by our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee is what we are all about at Hampton. Thank you for appreciating all of it Dave!!

Hope to have you have you stay with us again soon!!

Yours in Hamptonality®
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very quiet, excellent staff! Rooms are spacious,the breakfast buffet was quite nice, whenever in the area we stay at this hotel. Great for kids and adults alike, of course the cookies in the afternoon are a real treat as well!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello SH
We are very happy to receive your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We value all your compliments and your comment that you would ‘stay at this hotel’ whenever in the area. It’s so nice to know!! We are glad we made an impression, especially with our cookies. We like them too!!

Thank you SH for taking the time to send in your thoughts to share with other Trip Advisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime!!!

Cheers,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every time I stay at this hotel, it is a great experience. Clean, friendly and close to everything. Great staff. Every time I am in Kitchener, I stay here. I have many choices as to where I want to stay and my choice is always at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Kitchener, Ontario.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi Ken R,
We have a big huge “THANK YOU” to extend your way from the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. What a pleasure it was to read your review this morning.

We graciously welcomed your wonderful feedback. In fact we think your compliments were ‘Awesome’!! (smile) It’s so nice for us to know we have continued to deliver consistent service and Hamptonality® every time you stay.

Your loyalty to our brand, and to our location is so very much appreciated by our team. We look forward to serving you next time you are here Ken. Thank you again for taking the time to let other readers know of your experiences at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

They were very professional and insured that my stay was satisfactory. I some travel difficulties due to weather and the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful in assisting me. The location suited my purposes and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Robert W
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you had weather related travel difficulties. It’s been quite a winter in Ontario with such unpredictability. We are glad to read our staff was able to assist during that time.

We are also delighted to know our location suited your ‘purposes’, so much so that you would stay with us again. We greatly value that sentiment Robert, thank you.

We do hope your next trip to Kitchener will be more accommodating for you weather wise.Unitl then...take care Robert!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Address: 4355 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, indoor salt water pool, hot tub and 24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.