We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is not our first stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone passing through the area. The rooms were clean and well appointed as I have become used to in most Hampton's and there were no unpleasant surprises with out stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Brian 1 0

We want to thank you for writing a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. To know this is not your first stay with us, is appreciated highly by all of us for your loyalty.
We are delighted to read that the consistency of our brand from place to place has been well received by you and worth recommending. We value that, so thanks for sharing.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Kitchener Brian 10!! It would be our pleasure!!

Smiles,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    90
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
133
86
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel in good location with restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast has good selection of hot and cold items. Comfortable beds with very nice linens. Have stayed 10 nights in the same hotel due to business and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Well hello Catherine W!
Thank you for taking a few moments to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s always nice to hear positive feedback from our corporate guests, especially after a ten night stay. We truly appreciate your loyalty for that length of time!!

We are happy to read you enjoyed the beds, linens, breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. Your appreciation of our amenities and hospitality is well received by all of us. Thank You Catherine.

We would be delighted to be able to accommodate your needs again down the road!

Until Your Next Stay,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nicely done - clean; staff was incredibly helpful making it a great place to stay! We booke through the griup bookkng and Cathy was incredibly helpful; managed to have us all lpcated on the same floor - even getting my parent room sirectly across the hall. We had a king suite on 3rd floor - quick elevator. We will most definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Mom22rms

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience a little of our Hamptonality®.

It was a pleasure to work with you and your group. You made it easy!!! We appreciate your kind words, and compliments. We are so glad the room assignments worked out for everyone including your parents. I’m sure they were surprised!

We greatly appreciate you sharing this review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you stay with us again…anytime!!

Smiles,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ont, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was strongly recommended by family that had stayed at hotel on numerous occasions. Overall the hotel was excellent, from service, cleanliness, and all staff were very helpful in giving us information and city services.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Jim R
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We just want to apologize quickly for somehow missing your review. We do as a hotel try and respond to every review from the last few years (or months in this case) but somehow your review escaped us back in June of this year. Taking the time to respond to our guest reviews is just another way for us to let you know we are listening and we thank you.

We are so happy to know that you chose our location based on recommendation by family. Word of mouth recommendations are such an awesome form of compliments for all of us here. So with much gratitude we thank you for that!!!!

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel, the service, the cleanliness, and our staff’s Hamptonality®. As we like to say, our staff has more than personality, we have Hamptonality® and plenty of it!!

So again Jim, we apologize for not getting back to you sooner. Taking the time to write a review and send it in, was greatly appreciated.

We hope to be able to serve you another time!

Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Event Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding and were extremely happy with the service we received. The staff made sure that everything was arranged as we requested and treated our guests pleasantly and competently. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Deb M
Thank you so much for sending in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are so pleased to read that your experience along with your daughter and everyone else in the group was received so well. It’s our pleasure to make your friends and family members part of ours while they are staying with us.

We appreciate your kind words, and wish only the best for your daughter and new son-in-law on their new journey together.

Should you be in the area again Deb, we would love to have you back!!

All The Best,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bruce, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Best hotel I have ever been in. I could not hear other guest. Great staff. Place is very clean. I did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked clean and relaxing. Fitness room is amazing Lots of local places to eat. Free parking, and hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Candace,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We just want to apologize quickly for somehow missing your review. We do as a hotel try and respond to every review in the last few years and somehow yours escaped us. So terribly sorry for that. Taking the time to respond to our guests reviews is just another way for us to let you know we are listening.

We are delighted to know we were considered by you the ‘Best hotel’ you have ever stayed in. That is an incredible compliment and we take it to our heart. That means so much to all of us to read that. We are glad you enjoyed our staff, cleanliness and fitness room. We are so happy with the Fitness room and the new renovations it went through.

We appreciate your comments Candace and again we apologize for not getting back to you sooner.

We hope to see you again,

Cathy Burke
Sales and Event Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights the room was clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good. It was above my expectations. I love staying at Hampton Inns and this one is no exception.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Brooksje,

Thank you very kindly for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to know you had a great stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We appreciate your compliments. It’s such a wonderful feeling for all of us, when our guests let us know we have met their expectations. We are also delighted to know you enjoy staying with the Hampton Brand. That's fantastic to read!!

Thanks for the Brand loyalty Brooksje and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Smiles,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener

Address: 4355 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, indoor salt water pool, hot tub and 24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.