We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot tucked away in an obscure part of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dake Fusion Restaurant

Dake Fusion Restaurant
607 King Street West | Unit 1, Kitchener, Ontario N2G 1C7, Canada
5197447557
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dake Fusion Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 437 Restaurants in Kitchener
Cuisines: American, Japanese, Korean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Just opened I even have a photo of it with the 'Now Open' banner
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great spot tucked away in an obscure part of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went for a business dinner with a group of 6. We arrived around 4:45 on a Monday and we were the only party.....by the time we left after 6:30 only 4 other parties had cam into the establishment. Don't let this place fall by the wayside like others that have come and gone in kitchener! The food was fresh, authentic and flavorful. Prices were reasonable, service was good. The atmosphere is inviting and modern. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ate here last night, Jan. 18th; Friends took us there, never heard of it before but was impressed; waiter appeared immediately and brought us tea & beer. Had the sushi dish for 4 and shrimp tempura & soup +++ loved it, it was very good! Would recommend eating there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very fresh and nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Went with my gf to try it out after weekly AYCE. Generally everything tasted very fresh with the spicy salmon roll and the miso soup standing out amazingly. Next time we may try the teppenyaki table. Looked very cool!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Low quality/cost ratio”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Fancy looking restaurant (dark wood and dim lights), the menu has no decimals in prices. We sat down asked for a hot tea and waiter let us know they charge for it. Our expectations climbed to high quality food and authentic tea. The food tasted average at best and tea came in a cup with a teabag. The food and experience would have been average if wasn’t for the prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food is okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went there on Friday night.......was about 60% full....so we got a booth seat. The waiters came immediately....that's good. We ordered vegetable tempura, white Christmas roll, waterloo roll, and a bulgogi entrée. The white Christmas roll tasted mild...it's good for someone who wants to try raw fish roll but doesn't like a strong fish taste. The waterloo roll is kind of dry... in fact...both rolls looked much better than their tastes. The vegetable tempura was good and was crunchy. The Bulgogi entrée came with miso soup. Overall I will say the service is good and restaurant is new and clean...and the food is okay. Maybe next time I will try the lunch or Teppanyaki....to see if anything is better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dake Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Dake Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dake Fusion Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.