We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veslo

Veslo
100 Arnold St, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
519-744-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 437 Restaurants in Kitchener
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant! The food is excellent and the service is very friendly. Definitely will continue to go. This restaurant never disappoints!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent home made food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very cozy enviroment, tasteful balkan flavours and the owner was very friendly. We order platter for two and home made bread. It was a good choise and we taste it all the familiar from our childhood flavours. We are going back for sure

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a family run restaurant that serve good portions of delicious food. Especially yummy is their homemade bread with homemade cheese, the shopska salad and their minced steak. Service is friendly and prompt. Definitely would recommend.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great European Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family loves to go here. Great Schnitzel. Chevaps. Nice people running it. All go away full and happy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcome home to Veslo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Tucked away on a side street off Lancaster, this hidden gem needs to be shared. The decor is strictly functional but you didn't come to eat the furniture. Service was attentive without being intrusive. My companion and I shared a Greek salad that had a light, delicious dressing and a zesty, vinegary appetizer of garlic roasted red peppers. Then we tucked into a fabulous goulash. Be sure to order the homemade bread to accompany this thick, not-too-salty soup. We're going back soon to sample the schnitzel!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veslo also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Veslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veslo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.