We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe average ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Kitchener to your Saves list
Knights Inn Kitchener
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Maybe average ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Got to the motel only to find that they couldn't fulfill my reservation because of some kind of water problem that closed 4-5 rooms. My reservation was for two queens as I was having a friend meet me there. The manager did offer to put me up in another motel (same owners) but as it turned out my friend could not come until the next day so a single room was good for the night. The next day the manager actually did give my friend his own room right next to mine for nothing and he did go out of his way to take care of us. I have no problem with the management at all, (Sid Jr.) was terrific. HOWEVER, the room itself left a lot to be desired. The carpet was FILTHY, it was LONG overdue for a good shampooing, I actually wore my tennis shoes when walking around because the carpet was so nasty. The lighting was below par and 2 bulbs were burnt out, the cleaning crew should have caught this. The bathroom exhaust fan did not work at all. There was mold along the bathtub and in the corners of the bathtub surround. One of the night stands was about to collapse. The bed was WAY to soft, I woke up both mornings I stayed there with a backache from the overly soft mattresses. The pillows were almost non-existant they were so thin. The towels and wash cloths were worn and felt like sandpaper .... overall this place was a mess, but the manager was very nice. I gave it an "average" rating and that is being very kind!! Mostly due to the manager ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid R, Manager at Knights Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Being senior guest we tried our best to take care of him. We met couple of times during his stay. He never mentioned any problem or complained during his stay. WE TOTALLY disagree with his comments as our rooms are recently renovated and carpets are steamed wash regularly. He even didn't complaint regarding mattress. We have always spare mattresses in reserve. In our motel many guests ask for additional pillows. We have sufficient quantity of reserve pillows. We are proud that our regular guests are from all over the world including China, Switzerland, Korea and India. Our motel is seniors friendly motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    13
    14
    25
See reviews for
24
23
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

On a business trip to Kitchener I needed a place to stay overnight and be able to charge my Volt electric car. Luckily I stopped into Knights Inn and I was pleasantly surprised they noticed my car and were enthusiastic to let me charge it up overnight. This made me very happy. Also the motel staff are extremely friendly and courteous. I definitely recommend Knights Inn.

David H

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

It was really nice to be here. the peopel are very frindly and the rooms are clean and not too expensive. if we ever come back to kitchener, we would book the knigt inn again. The two girls from switzerland :) Thank you for bbq, it was fun!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had a great stay. We were there for work .The sevice of hotel staff was outstanding.The beds were comfortable and the walking distance to liqur store,beer store and restaurants what else can you get at that price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

On my travels in and out of kitchener, staying a knights in has always been very affordable and compfortable stay. The staff is pleasant, and the service is excellent! I would glady stay here again and reccomend to any of my friends or clients. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

After a long day driving and starting the day off sick with a migraine, it was a welcome relief to get to the hotel. We were welcomed with friendly and helpful service. Chairs were brought to the front of the room so we could sit outside and enjoy the weather if we wanted to. Suggestions were made for where we could eat.
We stayed here for three nights... and all were enjoyable.
We were towing a motorcycle and were offered a spot right by the office so they could help keep watch on the trailer for us as well.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. We had wi-fi and a fridge in our room. A nice little loveseat and table with 2 chairs. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. Our neighbour had the volume on their TV up a bit at night and the sound carried through (it was the only sound that did though). We turned on the fan for the heat/AC and it eliminated the problem.
The manager was very friendly and is doing a wonderful job with this hotel. You definitely get your money's worth here. If you want a nice, clean, comfortable and centrally located place to stay for a decent price... we would recommend this hotel.
We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Not sure how the traffic sound would carry off of Weber if your room backed on to it. We were away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a handy location if you're in the Kitchener-Waterloo-Cambridge-Guelph area with a car. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and included a microwave, fridge and even a stove top (albeit old school). Wireless is included. But there was no breakfast to speak of the morning I was there--just coffee. Ice machine and limited vending machine. Not a good location if you are using public transit or visiting UW or WLU campus without a car. Was able to park right in front of my room, which was great. Not a pedestrian-friendly location.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, be sure to reserve it. Also, the motel is small--there were no vacan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Knights Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kitchener

Address: 1455 Weber Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kitchener 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.