We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be sorry.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Kitchener to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You will not be sorry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our 2 room suite was clean, quiet, and the front desk staff were very help full. The morning breakfast which was free with the 2 room suite, was better then most places we have stayed at.
Parking is free, and everything in the suite worked fine.

Room Tip: The corner 2 room suites, away from the elevators and soda machines are the best choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson hotel Kitchener Waterloo. We hope to see you again when you travels brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    109
    54
    15
    9
See reviews for
73
50
12
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have stayed here before, and this hotel never disappoints.
The bed was comfortable, ac worked good, and the bath products are nice.
We were on the 7th floor, good view.
Had the breakfast offered by the hotel. Decent breakfast, standard fare. The staff at the breakfast were very friendly, and quick to replace things and to clean tables.
Would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Misty

Thank you so much for staying with us again and that your stay was enjoyable. I'll be sure to forward on your lovely comments on your room location as well as our breakfast and service to our departments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in Kitchener. Cleanliness is very important to me and this hotel did not disappoint. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Just what we needed after a long day of travel. I was very surprised by the quality of the continental breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, croissants. The serving staff could not have been nicer and went out of their way to help us . I felt like a VIP. Will definitely stay here again when back in Kitchener.

Room Tip: We were in room 209. Right off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Eileen

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments about breakfast and service to our food and beverage team.

We look forward to having you as a guest again when your travels brings you to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel wasnt bad, but wasnt my favorite either. The pool was green during our stay, which if it is green it should of been locked you shouldnt allow your guests to see that. Things were broken in my room such as the phone, which was fixed right away!
The steak restaurant was amazing though!
Older hotel, could use some updating!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about youtr experience at our hotel.

We have taken your concerns in regards to the pool to our maintenance and management team and we can assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does no occur again in the future.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations upon your next stay.

Have a wonderful day!

Guest Services
519-894-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Room was spacious, clean, bed was extremely comfortable, spacious bathroom, and great amenities. My breakfast was not included, was a bit pricey for what it was but was very good. Location is ok if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are truly appreciate you writing about our great staff. We do offer a variety of rates that do include breakfast and hope for your next visit we can accommodate.

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,

Wendy
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Since i travel a lot, my hotel reviews my be more about my experience and taste. First of all, the hotel is very clean which is a big plus. it is also, comfortable and safe. The internet was iffy at best, very slow, which can be quite common in high rise hotels. The layout is very good, small rectangular so there are not long hallways to walk down and it is vey quite. A big issue with me is there is not hotel pantry with drinks or snacks and there is nothing very close to just walk out and get a drink. I can imagine in the winter it would not be ideal. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable and safe in our guestrooms.

We do have 3 bars/restaurants which can be accessed via our indoor walkway in the lower lobby for a drink, dinner or lunch as well as vending machines for a snack and a convenience store right across the street.

We have taken your suggestions to our management team as we are always striving to exceed expectations and continuously impress our guests.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed there for three nights,This is a very comfortable Hotel minutes from the 401.They have excellent Staff.Clean comfortable rooms with comfort control beds and a full breakfast Buffet which was very good.Hotel has no restaurant but there are eating places within walking distance.If you are looking for meeting rooms I would have to say they are very small.Other than that I would recommend this Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we have passed along your positive comments to all departments.

We do have 3 restaurants on site which can be accessed via our lower lobby- in the future, please do not hesitate to ask our Front Desk team if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,

Guest Services
519-894-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.