We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed, enough space, but noisy!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sherwood Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitchener
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Motel
Save
You added Sherwood Motel to your Saves list
2830 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Comfy bed, enough space, but noisy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The bed was heaven, the room had a decent amount of space, 2 tables with 3 chairs, and a bench by the door, large bathroom, personally controlled heat and AC, but the furnace was making a lot of noise until you hit it, and there was a lot of noise coming from other rooms (not enough to wake you up, but to notice while awake). Clean, and cozy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is really not for the faint of heart. We stayed one night and we didn't get a lot of sleep. There were shady people drinking in the parking lot and the door didn't seem very secure. It's near lots of restaurants and grocery stores but I wouldn't recommend it until they clean it up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Sleep in your car in a park before deciding to stay here.
Most of the "guests" are long term welfare skids that live here. Nuff said.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

my wife and i moved to ontario and was forced to stay in a motel while looking for our home. Unfortunately we went here based on price, mistake. We sen a crack overdose and lots of unsavory goings on. We also discovered there is preferred pricing for these people. My wife and i will never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010 via mobile

the place was decent a lot cleaner then the guest inn we stayed at once before. there was some noise during the night a fight around twelve at night someone yelling I just came to buy some dope, and the was a lot of traffic cars coming and going all night but clean so I was happy with that

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Motel

Address: 2830 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sherwood Hotel Kitchener
Sherwood Motel Kitchener, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.