We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydenham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“fast friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel easy to find right off main highway. At arrive welcome to a beautiful lobby, excellent front desk service, fast check in, friendly and helpful staff especially giving suggestions for dinner. Nice breakfast in the morning lots of room again friendly staff in the breakfast room. Guest room, clean, excellent lighting for working, very quiet room, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Patricia N,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, and quiet throughout your stay. Thank you for mentioning our staff and the quality of service you received. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure our guest’s satisfaction and when they hear guest comments such as your own it makes their day so much brighter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kitchener sometime in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
47
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice clean hotel, with very comfy beds. Not in a great location for walking or sitting outside because it is right beside a couple very busy roads.
Very underwhelming hot tub. I was very happy to be alone because, it is so small that it would have been very akward otherwise.
Breakfast had a lot of choices, it was very well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Felicia W,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Yes, we are located on a busy street in the heart of Kitchener so that everything our guests may need is within walking distance, including the region’s largest shopping mall and many restaurants. We apologize if our hot tub facilities did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night and was happy with the service, light breakfast, and quietness. Bed was comfortable. Wireless was good quality to watch netflix on iPad. Sufficient soaps and towels. Pod style coffee maker was handy. Good water pressure in shower.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sarah H,

Thank you kindly for writing this review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience. Customer service is our top priority and our entire staff works very hard to ensure our guests are happy; so thank you for your recognition. We would like to welcome you back to our hotel next time you're in the area, so please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

7 day business stay in quite, spacious, clean king room which was consistent throughout hotel. Great night sleep in very comfortable bed. Standard hot breakfast with fresh coffee and juice machines all day long. Mon., Tue., & Wed. free simple supper but free extra to make stay above average. Amenities included great hot tube and hot sauna. Supper location central and beside highway. Very flexible with late checkout, free-fast-trouble free log in internet and negotiate great value for additional days stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Value_Plus_5,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're very proud of our hotel and the little extra value added amenities that we offer. It is a pleasure to hear that you both recognized and enjoyed those amenities. We understand that our business travelers are quite busy and do not always have time to sit down in a restaurant and wait for a meal to be served to them, which is why we offer these quick and easy complimentary dinners throughout the week. Once again, thank you for your nice review and it would be an honour to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I spent the night at this hotel on May 27th and were impressed. Reception was friendly and the location of our room was perfect. We were in room 134 which was on the highway side and there was a door into the hotel hallway right by our room meaning that we didn't have to go through the lobby and around the building to get to our car which was parked right outside our room. My husband is a smoker so it meant that he didn't have to leave our room to go out for a smoke, he could go out the patio door.

Our room, although a little small, was clean and comfortable. And there was plenty of lighting in the room. We are both readers and there was plenty of light for that. We have stayed at other hotels and there is never enough lighting.

We had a great sleep and then had breakfast in the breakfast room. There was scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal juice, bagels and breads for toasting.

We will be travelling to Kitchener again in a short while and plan on staying at this hotel again. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Toothbrushpacked,

That is a great screen name that you have! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future needs, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The location is great for business and family visits in Kitchener-Waterloo and for access from several major highways, even for getting to the Stratford Festival. As with Best Western, the rates are quite competitive and much better than some. This facility is very well looked after, clean and in great condition. Our room on the ground floor had the advantage of being very close to our car for loading and unloading. The room was very attractive and clean. The bathroom was also ideal and well stocked with all kinds of necessities. We look forward to breakfast, and the breakfast included in the price, was all that anyone could ask for. There was scrambled eggs and bacon, waffles that you made yourself, cereals, toast, muffins, juices, good coffee, etc.
We had to leave on Saturday at 6:00 am, and we were well informed that on the weekend, breakfast starts at 7:00 am. We approached the front desk anyway, and without hesitation, the lady there offered to get us a couple of muffins and something to drink. We really appreciated this little act of kindness, since we would not be able to stop for breakfast on the road. We had 3 hours of driving to make an appointment at 9:00 am. Great staff.

Room Tip: The first floor is great for travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear PLESLIE23,

We highly appreciate you taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is an honour to find that you had such an enjoyable experience and feel the need to share that with other travelers. As you probably already know, our staff works very hard in every department to ensure all our guests have a safe, clean and comfortable visit.

Thank you for all your kindness and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We were part of a sports team that recently stayed at this location. It was very clean and a great location , right off the highway. The rooms were clean as well but, kind of on the smaller side, and the pullout sofa, is a ' single-bed' pullout.
Breakfast is complimentary,.... But, seem to be small overall, and limited. There was minimal selection of fruit, and some selection of cereals, and muffins. There were other sports teams there as well, and yet, it seemed that they weren't ready for the " onslaught" of people...and they kept running out of food.
Also to note, the bottom floor rooms, have sliding patio doors, that lead directly to the parking lot. Not much comfort for privacy, nor security.

Would I stay there again,....hard to say. May look elsewhere first.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda_Richter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear AdrianSly,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you found the hotel to be clean. Our staff works very hard to ensure the hotel remains in excellent condition.

Please note that our complimentary breakfast also includes sausages, scrambled eggs and fresh waffles. We apologize if the breakfast items were not being stocked quickly enough to keep up with the flow of traffic. We will be doing an investigation into this issue to see how we can improve our service times on busy weekends.

Our ground floor rooms are extremely popular with our guests, and as long as the lock bar is properly in place they’re 100% secure. We do have pictures of our hotel online for future guests to look at before deciding whether to book with us or not. A special request for a second floor room is also an option for guests that do not feel comfortable with a sliding door in their room.

We thank you again for your honest feedback.

Yours in Hospitality,
Miranda Richter
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.