We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cheerful and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Cheerful and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on day four of a couples summer vacation. The exterior of the hotel and the location did not look all that promising. However, when we arrived in the hotel lobby we could tell this would be a good night's stay. The lobby was bright, clean and homey looking. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young lady at the front desk. She took the time to find us maps and brochures of the local area.
The hallways and common areas of the hotel are in good condition, updated and bright. Our room was very clean with pleasing decor. The amenities in the room were very good. The television was flat screen and a good size with a good range of channels. We appreciated the clean and new microwave, tassimo like coffeemaker and good sized bar fridge.
The beds were clean and comfortable. There was a very nice table with two chairs. The bathroom was attractive, clean and had good quality toiletries.
We were located on the ground floor and we appreciated that we could park in front of our room and easily transport our luggage in through the patio doors.
The complementary breakfast was very good. There were hot foods consisting of bacon and scrambled eggs and make your own waffles. I was pleased with the selection of fresh fruit, yogurt and baked goods. The breakfast room was small and crowded when we were there due to a tour group eating before departing on a bus tour.
We have found the Best Western chain consistently provides a good value room and we would certainly stay at this hotel if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear LesBobVan,

It’s always so nice to read wonderful reviews like this one, please know that we all enjoyed every comments you made about your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener.

We all hope that you continue to select our hotel whenever you travel to Kitchener/ Waterloo area and we can help to make your time away from home a little more enjoyable. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
45
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alliston, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here on business over a weekend. The room was very nice with a large comfortable king-size bed. The staff was courteous and friendly. I have 2 complaints, the toilet seat wouldn't stay up and the breakfast was terrible. I ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ragu_ON,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kitchener on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms, the size of the bed and our friendly staff. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on our breakfast, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of june. What can I say other than it ticked all the boxes. Room great,People great,Breakfast great.Special mention for Brenda...what a sense of humour.My wife and I were over from Scotland and could not have asked for any more from everyone at BW.IF you are visiting K.W. look no further.

Room Tip: We were in a room which backed onto the motorway exit and were not aware of any undue noise....Based...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Tommy G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, we were so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel, and we appreciate your nice feedback about the hotel amenities, staff and the services, I will share your comments with Brenda and everyone else.

We surely look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Obviously its not a 5 star hotel, but we were very pleased with our 3 night stay in June. I was impressed at the cleanliness, even with the remote controls shaped in a way for easy cleaning. The room had a microwave and fridge which was put to good use. Overall, no complaints and the breakfast was nice too.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is facing the highway, so for a quieter room choose the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mltancredi,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the cleanliness and other amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very comfortable and clean room. Would stay there again and would highly recommend. Our reservation was as we booked it - no problems. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Because of limited time, we were not able to enjoy the breakfast. Perhaps next time we stay, we will have more time to enjoy more .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Ruth L,


It’s nice to hear from you on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff, hopefully next time you are staying with us you will have the time to ejoy our hot breakfast.

We invite you to stay with us again the next time you’re in Kitchener.

Yours truly
Shuker Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was so accommodating for me. Absolutely the friendliest staff, they were quick to meet every need..I got the suite I requested, there was a gym, sauna and whirlpool that erased the work day. Lots of stations on the TV...instant computer hook-up and a bed so comfy. Breakfast was wonderful with many selections-even a waffle maker. Also the other guests staying here were friendly, courteous which was great to see. The breakfast (included) was a nice way to start the morning and to prepare for work. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kitchener.

Room Tip: it's nice to have a ground floor suite where you can park your car just outside the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear R C,

We were so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel. We appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms, friendly staff, and hotel amenities, we all invite you to stay with us again the next time you’re in Kitchener.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had not made reservations, was taking a chance on finding a good hotel. Stopped at an on route center,found in one of the travel mags,GPS selection made, two hrs later we arrive. Front desk very courteous , even to a southerner . Asked if we could take a look at a room before deciding. S taff was very gracious, no problem in doing so. Upon entering the hallway we were pleasantly surprised. Upon entering the room, again surprised. Very clean, everything looked new.staff was great. Bed was great. And yes, we will pick this one again when we are in the area. Kudos to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Toolmerc,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, It’s always so nice to read wonderful reviews like this one, we are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and we all appreciate your feedback on our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.