We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh....A few little things.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rockland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have never had such a plush and comfortable bed. I am now shopping around to find this bed to get the perfect night's sleep again. The breakfast is also included in the price. The homemade waffles are fantastic but they have a variety of options from fruit, yogurt to bacon and eggs. Coffee is also a must.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jo-Anne,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. Providing exceptional customer service is one of our top priorities so it’s great to hear that you had such a positive experience. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, amenities and location, and . We look forward to seeing you again.

Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location if you want to shop at Fairview Mall. Easy access to restaurants or theatre. The breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold items. Hot tub was great. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BtheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Bthe Tourist,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel and we would like to thank you for your feed back about the services that you have received at the hotel.
We invite you to stay with us again the next time you’re in Kitchener

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I can't say enough about this great location! The staff is second to none! They are friendly at all levels. The rooms were clean and the staff was always willing to work around my midnight schedule whether it was cleaning later in the day or providing any refresh that I required! I have stayed a few times over the past month and in fact booking 5 more nights as we speak for a business trip.

Holiday Inn is around the corner, but I guarantee you won't get the service you will here!

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greggerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Greggerj,

We can not thank you enough for your great feed back, and we appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms, friendly staff, and hotel amenities. We are delighted that you staying with us in the past month. We look forward welcoming you back in your next stay with us.

Yours truly
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location in Kitchener. Staff, as is true of most Best Westerns we've visited, are friendly and accommodating. As we usually travel with our dog, couldn't help but notice that our room complete with sliding doors onto the back parking lot would be ideal for travelling with a dog. Breakfast was really good, and the proximity to shopping was a plus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Donna P,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel and we appreciate your great feed back about the staff and our facilities. I know our pets policy is not up to your expectations and thank you for understanding.

We surely look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Shuker Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the BWP in Kitchener with our group in October. The hotel was great easy to find. The staff was very hospitable and the guests services staff were very accommodating to our groups demands over the weekend. The breakfast was great and especially because it was ‘FREE’. The Sales Manager Lara was amazing to deal with, top notch customer service and gave our group the best rates ever! Just wanted to say… Thanks for an amazing stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeydad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Hockeydad2007,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to read your nice comments about the services your received during your stay from our staff and our sales manager which was up to your satisfaction. It is our goal to have every guest leaves our hotel to come back again! I look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#8 of 15 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing