We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accomodations - great staff and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kitchener

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kitchener to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kitchener
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodations - great staff and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful place- great personal service- a place to have a staff party where the atmosphere, food and accomodations surpass your expectations!
We host our annual Christmas Party at the Holiday Inn and we have no complaints.
Hivi our personal planner had everything prepared to our satisfaction.
The newly renovated rooms were lovely.
Staff was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear cheyenneo1,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We would like to thank you for your loyalty. The Holiday Inn Kitchener is proud to be your home away from home.

We appreciate your comments about the overall service and accommodation of the Hotel and pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that Hivi offered you exceptional service and we all can’t wait to welcome you back again to the Hotel for your next Christmas Party.

Sincerely,
Tristan Wilkinson, Front Office Supervisor/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    45
    28
    19
See reviews for
51
28
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Was booked here by an organization for a week-long training program. I stayed in a ground floor room which was very clean. The room I was in is due for an upgrade - not overdue - but definitely due. Staff was very friendly. Room service was good and on time. A good location as there are a couple of other restaurants nearby and the Fairway (Fairview?) mall with Wal-Mart, Sears, etc. is a 5-10 minute walk away. A couple of minor complaints - after heading to dining room for the breakfast buffet on Saturday morning, was told that I could order off the menu. I guess it wasn't busy enough that morning so the buffet was a no-go. Remote in room would not shut-off tv. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Some rooms on ground floor have sliding doors with good locks, so if you want direct access to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear 5kmilesin2010,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the cleanliness of our room will definitely put a smile on Grace our Housekeeping Manager's face. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the efficiency of room service and the friendliness of staff.

We are constantly improving and upgrading our rooms, providing comfort and quality for all who stay there. We should have replaced the television remote for your room, I am terribly sorry for that. I will be following up with my Chief Engineer about that issue.

Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we are so happy to have you stay with us whenever you are in Kitchener.

Thank you for your loyalty. It would be our pleasure to see you again

Tristan Wilkinson
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesrock
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Beds are comfortable. Not overly impressed by this hotel stay. Rooms were not ready on time. Did not get the requested room. Put too close to the hiway behind and it was noisy. Our toilet did not flush properly. For the rate we paid, I would not go again.
No breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Good Day,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards.

I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or by telephone at (519) 894-8526.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a great two night stay during a hockey tournament. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were a large group with a lot of kids but they were very willing to help us out and make it work - especially when we showed up unannounced for dinner with 40 people! They made sure we were all looked after and went above and beyond. Jesse and Drugit (sp?) were noticed for their outstanding service in the bar area. By the way, they have fabulous cappuccino/lattes! Right off the highway and easy to access both Kitchener, Waterloo, shopping and restaurants. Overall, a great place to stay and will be looking at it again for next years tournament.

Service goes a LONG way and they provided it. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and we thank you for choosing the fabulous Holiday Inn Kitchener.

As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay with us. We especially enjoyed reading that all our team members from different department provided a friendly and individualized service.

As you mentioned we are ideally situated in a great residential and commercial area, so we are fortunate in that respect with our location. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Embers Restaurant and can't wait to welcome you again next year.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Recent stay @ the HI Kitchener was a 'make good' as our previous stay was challenging due to a number of hockey teams in town taking part in a tournament (won the stay as part of a prize pkg.)
I called the HI to explain that we wanted to use the 'make good' and the mgr. did an excellent job to find the 'make good stay' within their system I appreciated that he took the time to issue a gift voucher so I wouldn't have to explain the situation again.
Room was clean and well appointed with a comfortable king bed, bar fridge, hi-end coffee maker, etc. Larger than typical bathroom with plenty of hot water.
Complimentary newspapers in the front lobby.
Restaurant service was ok - not as good as previous experiences.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a tower room on the Exec. level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Jack D,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Hotel.

We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you found the room well appointed and enjoyed the comfortable kin size bed.

We sincerely appreciate your business, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Kitchener. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the area.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family and I had another remarkable stay at this Holiday Inn in Kitchener Ontario last early December whereas warmth and greetings that were truly genuine, were felt immediately upon our arrival. To mention a couple of the staff that easily come to mind were of course Mr. Hassen Athas, the Mgr at the time of our arrival, Amber, Michael and Melissa to name a few. The friendly, professional demeanor of the staff really indicated their enjoyment of their occupations.

The property was very clean and well set up as was the room selected for us. Spacious,clean and well appointed with a great coffee station, would be our recollection of our room.

We will be visiting Kitchener again soon and will quite obviously be staying at this Holiday Inn again and again. Thank you

Room Tip: A room facing Fairway road to enjoy a nice sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Vitaminmike,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer.

We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff; Hasan, Amber and Melissa have always done a fantastic job here at the Hotel. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay with us and hope to see you soon again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room dirty, old, bathroom is an awful state, every time you shower it's so strong that floods the bathroom floor, very expensive and the internet is really, really slow, you can't use Skype or watch a video on youtube! I don't know about the front of the building but the back rooms where you can access the parking through the french door does not worth 145 dollars... I wouldn't pay 50 dollars for it! Comfort inn is cheaper, in a better location, brand new rooms and great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Matbonf,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards.

I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or by telephone at (519) 894-8526.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Kitchener
#8 of 15 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.