We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's Frozen Yogurt & Sandwch

Dino's Frozen Yogurt & Sandwch
319 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 3M5, Canada
(705) 526-2431
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Midland
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visited Dino's based on the #1 rating on TripAdvisor. This rating speaks more about what else is available in Midland, as well as being located in prime space, than in does about the restaurant. The food is fine, but nothing special. We had a couple of sandwiches and the pasta salad. The bread was average, a ton of processed meat, and it's hard to screw up tomatoes, lettuce, mayo and mustard. If you're into that, you'll love it. If you'd like something a little unique to the restaurant, you won't find it here. I'm not sure what the fuss is about with the pasta salad. It was fine. Cold pasta with a sauce. No veggies or herbs to add anything special. I've made better from what's in the fridge. The service was fine. There is nothing offensive about this place, and if you're looking for a basic deli sandwich and a side, this works just fine. But don't expect more based on the other reviews.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Went based on Tripadvisor's #1 rating...I agree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had the corned beef sandwich combo with a large pasta salad...fantastic portions and great taste. If this place was up in Sudbury, me and the Friday lunch crew would be there often. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

If your in town this is the place. It doesn't look like much, but it is perfect. Soup, sandwich, try the pasta salad. Perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Every year when we go up to the cottage, the first day we go into Midland, we run to Dino's for a mile high corned beef. This is a fabulous sandwich, the best corned beef I've ever had. The bread is fresh, sliced perfectly thin, then the wonderful hot corned beef is sliced so thin, it falls apart in your mouth and it really is piled up high on that bread. The best part? No one is hiding behind huge portions, the food is top notch. Don't miss Dino's when visiting Georgian Bay Area!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sandwiches are EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The sandwiches are great; my husband had the smoked meat and my son had the vegetarian and they both thoroughly enjoyed it. Reasonable prices and you definitely get your money's worth!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Frozen Yogurt & Sandwch also viewed

 

Been to Dino's Frozen Yogurt & Sandwch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dino's Frozen Yogurt & Sandwch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.