We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B - very nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Midland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kitchener
1 review
“Excellent B&B - very nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We have stayed at this B&B for the last 6 years, staying for 2 nights. We go see live theatre at nearby Penetanguishene, play golf around the Midland area, visit Orillia to go shopping or go see live shows at Casino Rama.
We have usually ordered the "Romance" package which includes a bottle of wine, chocolates, flowers and a gift certificate for one of the fine dining restaurants in Midland.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our visits every year. The hosts (Milton and Jennifer) are very nice people. We have stayed in their "Yellow" room and their "Rose" room - both of which are excellent. The grounds are beautiful with a nice view of their garden while eating breakfast. A nearby lake makes the area very attractive.
*** highly recommend this wonderful B&B

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
299
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Wonderful home, hosts are very friendly, food was good, and being a bed and breakfast owner ourselves, it was sure nice to be on the other side of the table! Thank you Milt and Jennifer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We went to Georgian Bay just to relax - and this was really the place for that. Very cozy, extraordinarly clean and comfortable accommodations. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Breakfasts were all great. There were plenty of sitting areas outside of our, both indoors and out, though the rooms themselves were spacious.

Inn was not far from a hike/bike trail that we enjoyed. Innkeeper lent us his guide to the trail to take for the day and that was helpul too.

All in all, we hope to return to this wonderful B & B.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We found the Inn by searching the Internet. We stayed for 3 nights, Aug 4,5,6: in the Rose suite, for 2 nights, and the Blue room for 1. The Suite is larger, but both rooms offer plenty of space. From start to end, our stay was a pleasure. The Inn is spotless, and offers several places to sit and relax, starting with double jacuzzi's in the rooms. There also is a comfortable living room and rear and side decks. Breakfasts provide another opportunity. The Inn has 4 rooms and all the guests ate together. Breakfasts, served by our hosts, were tasty and the company pleasant. The Inn is within walking distance to the harbor, restaurants and Midland's central business district and close to a network of biking trails.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Milton and Jennifer were unbelievable hosts, who went well beyond what was necessary. Breakfast was amazing and we met some very interesting people. The food was delicious and each day was fresh delight. They also accommodated my gluten allergy and made a special dish just for me! The garden borders on Little Lake Park, which was lovely for a morning or evening walk. The room was very comfortable and we especially enjoyed that we could borrow CD's and movies from their "library".
This is a bed & breakfast that goes "above and beyond". We will definitely look very much forward to returning in the future.
Catherine and Brian Post

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

A big thank you to Jennifer and Milton for a fantastice stay at the Little Lake Inn Bed and Breakfast! I surprised my husband with a little getaway in Midland and I was so happy to get the last room available! The room was unbelievable: super clean, super comfortable and we just loved all the little extras it came with (fireplace, flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub, mini fridge etc). We loved how friendly and welcoming our hosts were and I haven't even mentioned the outstanding breakfast we had the next morning! The food just never stopped coming and it was so delicious that I couldn't stop eating it! We had freshly baked peach muffins, homemade blueberry pancakes, a fruit salad with an endless number of fruits etc erc! I am a very picky person when it comes to staying in a hotel room or a Band B but I felt so comfortable here that I wished our room was available for another night because I wanted to extend our stay! I also never take the time to fill out reviews or go online to do customer surveys etc because I find that I forget or I am too busy but....here I am doing a review for Little Lake Inn! So if you ever have to visit Midland or the surrounding area for whatever reason, you will want to spend the evening at this fine establishment. Trust me you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We found this charming B&B to be exactly as represented on its website, only better! We booked the Yellow Room and really liked the privacy, having our own entrance, and our own patio overlooking the garden and lake. Jennifer and Milton were very helpful in helping with dinner reservations, directions and accomodating our travel schedule. It's the kind of place you must visit in every season to really appreciate!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.