We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing weeknd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Midland B&B and Inns
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing weeknd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at the little lake inn for 2 nights in the rose suite. As soon as we got there we felt right at home as we were welcomed in and given a tour. Milt gave us some great recommendations of places close by to eat and see. The little fry place down by the beach had great food. The room was spotless and really relaxing. The movie library had lots to choose from. The breakfasts were amazing. The rose suite has a private terrace to sit on however the house next door is pretty close but we didn't see anyone there. I had read a lot of reviews before going there and didn't see anything mentioned but 3 of the rooms have entrances from the outside with little sitting areas. The rose suite to us had the most private. The green rooms terrace was along the walkway between the front and back of the house which had some traffic and the yellow rooms terrace was connected to the common seating area outside where people come and go from little lake park. All in all it was an amazing weekend and somewhere we will definitely be going back to!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
278
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at The Little Lake Inn in Midland for a couple of nights. We had a wonderful time at this delightful bed and breakfast. Jennifer and Milton did a superb job of making us feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious and the attention to detail was outstanding. They thought of everything. There were menus in the front hall of the local dining. There also was a fridge in the room, bath robes, Spring water, wine glasses, and treats. The rooms were very nicely decorated and spotless. We stayed in the Rose Suite where there was a private porch and entrance into our room. The gardens in the back were gorgeous. This place is a gem and we will definitely be back. Starr and Dave (Burlington)

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are uniquely decorated and are very nice, but the rose suite is a little larger and we r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at Little Lake Inn for two nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. I was very surprised that how detailed service they have, including the little treats at the bedside, make-up remover, bath ropes for the Jacuzzi and many more. Breakfast was definitely the highlight of the stay. Jennifer and Milt prepared several courses for the breakfast and it was different every morning, it was so delicious that I had to ask her for the recipe! We had such a great time there and Jennifer and Milt really cared about their guests and it shows that they really strive for top quality stay experience for everyone. We would definitely com back again!

Room Tip: the Green room that we stayed had a separate back entrance, which was easier to get in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Little lake inn is a gem of hospitality. The hosts Jennifer and Milt do everything to ensure your needs and comfort. All the rooms and lounge areas are very clean and comfortable, and with interesting decor and you feel as if you were in your own home. The location is perfect and sitting on the covered deck at the back of the property, you are surrounded by lovely gardens. We are so pleased to have found a place we can return to again and again with four lovely rooms to choose from, all with everything needed for a restful stay. Thankyou Jennifer and Milt for your kind hospitality. Ken and ilene.p

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and have their own features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Little Lake Inn. Milt and Jennifer's careful attention to detail made our stay perfect. The room was spotless, the breakfasts were delicious, and we were made to feel so welcomed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B and we did not know what to expect. Milt and Jennifer were very friendly and welcoming, suggesting places to visit in and around Midland. We stayed in the yellow room one night and the blue room the other. Both of these rooms were lovely and very comfortable. There was a lot of space to lounge around in the house and in the backyard, there is a beautiful garden that Jen does an amazing job maintaining. Little Lake Inn has set our expectations high for B&B's and we would love to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We are a couple in our early 30’s and we stayed here for one night in July as we received this get away as a gift.

Such a quaint little oasis with very hospitable owners. This was out first time ever staying at a B&B and we very impressed and will return. Our check in was very smooth and we received lots of great trips for local restaurants, walks to the beach, and details of events in the park.

We stayed in the “Yellow Room”, which is the only room located at the back of the house, which we found to be very quiet and it came with its own private entrance and seating area off the back deck. The “Yellow Room” also offers a large bathroom with a glass enclosed shower and Jacuzzi tub. The room was equipped with a fire place, television, DVD player, bar fridge, radio, robes, walk in closet, and a seating area- making it a perfect get away for all couples during any season.

For all the ladies- a simple but wonder gesture the bathroom came with full size Dove bath products along make up remover and cotton pads- a little added bonus!

Beautiful landscaped and peaceful backyard with a 3 minute walk down to the beach. Close to local restaurants and would recommend the Arch Steak House (only two blocks away- walking distance) for an amazing steak/seafood dinner at a reasonable price.

Breakfast at the B&B is served at 9 a.m. by both owners making it very personable, relaxing with great conversation. A wide variety of homemade breakfast items served- a great way to start the day.

This B&B is definitely a 5/5 stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the "Yellow Room" as it comes with a private entrance off the back deck and is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.