We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Unforgettable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Midland B&B and Inns
amsterdam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rented all the rooms for a wedding in Midland. Close family occupied all the rooms which made it feel like home. The Host and his wife are wonderful. The breakfasts were fabulous. Nothing twice except the coffee and the orange juice. The pictures on the website are exactly what you get.

Rooms and a nice size. The 2 common areas are huge and outside has covered and open areas. Short walk to the park and lake. Frisbee golf at the park.

Inside and out, the place is very clean and well maintained. A QUALITY B&B.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone for any occasion. My wife and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Yellow room overlooks the back yard, gardens and deck. The pictures on the Little Lake Inn web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
288
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I really don't like B&B's; too much like staying with a distant relative who got far too close. Every once in a while though one of them piques my interest and, against my better judgement, I book us into one and it is usually a big mistake. This time I got it right because they get it right. The old house is lovely and has been painstakingly restored to it's former glory with the addition of all the modern conveniences. I chose the Rose room because it has a private entrance- if that is as important to you as it is to me this is the one to choose. It is a beautiful suite with a private patio, a separate living area with a double jacuzzi, a very comfortable queen size bed, a fridge and two flat screen t.v.'s. Blowdryer, robes, spring water, shampoo and conditioner are all provided; there is even a dish of candies to help yourself to. The owners, Jen and Milt, are a very nice couple and allow you to make yourself as stand-offish as you like. Breakfast is served ensemble at 9:00 a.m. at a large table in their dining room. I hear it is lovely but, as we did not want to get up that early, we chose to give it a pass. You have to go to them for coffee as there are no coffee makers in the room, but my partner assured me it was one of the best he'd ever had.
It is walking distance from the waterfront, the little lake, downtown and several restaurants.
I was very favourably impressed with the whole experience here. It was the best stay I've ever had at a B&B and would happily return.

Room Tip: The Rose room is quite private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was in Canada for my honeymoon and one of my favourite hotels of all trip was the faboulous little lake inn... the owner and her wife made our stay even better, the room was amazing (very nice temperature) a very nice jacuzzi and a incredible confirtable bed .

the breakfast was incredible and very tasty, the only thing I should change is the way they serve the breakfast, thy serve it for all guuests at the same time like a family... for people like me that are not very talkative person or a person who doesn´t speak english is not the best way to start the morning, but I am sure this is a very small percentaje of people and almost all people will like this way of breakfast.

Is very near the port to make the 30000 islands cruise, very near the restaurants (an italian one near the port was amazing) and near supermarkets as well, and is not dificult to park, so if you go by car (for sure you will go by car) you are in the best place.

If I go to Midland again i will not have any doubt about where to be

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a real gem in Midland. The Innkeepers were so nice. They make an excellent breakfast. Our room was real nice. It had a fireplace and a bath. It was very clean. Thank you Milt & Jennifer for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely weekend at LLI Milton and Jenn were amazing hosts. So very welcoming. All amenities and then some avail.
Wonderfully central location to downtown core and beautiful back yard oasis. 5 star treatment and cleanliness !! Can't wait for a return visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Loved the separate entrance, secure, friendly and all the comforts of home. With 24/7 hot and cold beverages, with cookies! And breakfast that Milt says is all Jennifer's domain, wonderful all around. 2 great evening meals at restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and truly enjoyed it. We had the blue room and it was lovely and very comfortable. The home was open to walk around and enjoy. Beverages bad little treats available. The back deck was lovely to sit and enjoy the sunshine and pretty gardens. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.