We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Midland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Midland B&B and Inns
1 review
“Best place to stay in Midland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a real gem in Midland. The Innkeepers were so nice. They make an excellent breakfast. Our room was real nice. It had a fireplace and a bath. It was very clean. Thank you Milt & Jennifer for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
287
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely weekend at LLI Milton and Jenn were amazing hosts. So very welcoming. All amenities and then some avail.
Wonderfully central location to downtown core and beautiful back yard oasis. 5 star treatment and cleanliness !! Can't wait for a return visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Loved the separate entrance, secure, friendly and all the comforts of home. With 24/7 hot and cold beverages, with cookies! And breakfast that Milt says is all Jennifer's domain, wonderful all around. 2 great evening meals at restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and truly enjoyed it. We had the blue room and it was lovely and very comfortable. The home was open to walk around and enjoy. Beverages bad little treats available. The back deck was lovely to sit and enjoy the sunshine and pretty gardens. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had chosen the little lake inn B&B for our weekend getaway anniversay celebration. It was a lovely place to stay, great hospitality. Great way to escape the city but yet not too far of a drive. It very relaxing, great weather, you can go hiking, boat cruising etc.. We met a few couples who have been to this place many times, one couple is their 4th time there. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed at the Little Lake Bed and Breakfast on various occasions while visiting my husband's mother who resides in a nearby aged care home. We stayed for a week in April and once again felt like we were coming home. Jennifer and Milt are always so welcoming and do everything they can to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are delightful people perfectly suited to the role of host and hostess. What struck me this time is their total attention to detail in every aspect of the b & b. The whole house is meticulously cared for and it is obvious every little detail has been thoughtfully considered. Breakfast is both delicious and plentiful - I think Jennifer should write a cookbook as she serves such a wonderful repertoire of dishes! I can highly recommend this b & b.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

You would be hard pressed to find kinder or more helpful hosts.

The decor is not current, but everything is perfectly matched, the place is spotless and the amenities are great.

The location is ideal - a leisurely walk out the back door takes you down to Little Lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.