We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Midland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in this B and B last October and it was wonderful.
The hosts were so hospitable and the food was out of this world.
We had the room with the Jacuzzi bath and it was spotlessly clean.
It really doesn't get any better than this.
We would recommended it highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
298
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

And for that reason we feel pretty well qualified to leave a review. Quite simply it doesn't get any better than this. Every thing here is a very high standard with attention to every detail. The breakfasts outstanding we don't think we had the same thing twice thanks to creativity of Jennifer .
I want to say a big thank you to Milton and Jennifer who own and run this place with their staff Lynn Jill and Susan, what a great team. We have loved every minute here especially the banter and humour with Milt and Jennifer . As one reviewer wrote he wants to keep this place secret, that's exactly how I feel. When we come back to this wonderful country I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else (if they would have us back). There is nothing else I can say, only to wish Jennifer and Milt well and hope this has helped any potential guests in their search for top class accommodation .

Room Tip: Everything here is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I hesitate before writing this as I have the selfish desire to keep this little gem all to myself! We had the pleasure of coming across the Little Lake B&B Inn last minute on the way up from Toronto to Midland for a weekend fall hike at the Awenda Provincial Parks.
Firstly, the location is top notch: a 20 minute drive to the heart of the Awenda Park and looking out the backyard patio of the Inn you can see the Little Lake. A 2 minute walk takes you from the Inn to the beaches of Little Lake and even in the blustery cold of late October in Ontario the lake was a beautiful sight!
There is a wonderfully warm and welcoming couple that run the place, Milton and Jennifer, and they go over and beyond to make sure your stay is one of the best you've ever had. They are so warm and helpful both upon your arrival and during your stay. There is a homemade breakfast that they were so kind to make for us and, truly, I felt like I was sitting at a table with family.
Although we had a wonderful amount of time to ourselves in the yellow suite, looking over the Little Lake. The room had a beautiful large bathroom with jacuzzi and the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I must note the charming french country colours of the room, white, yellow and blue, and the gas fireplace—the room is so comforting and lovely.
I wholeheartedly recommend this Inn to other travellers and all I ask is that you enjoy the time spent there and be good to the owners and hosts, Milton and Jennifer, because they are just as rare and wonderful as their Inn!

Room Tip: The Yellow room over looks the lake but we initially were given the Green room which also looked abs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This inn is just lovely, and probably the most impeccable, spotlessly clean B&B I've ever been to! We stayed in the Green Room which is wonderful. It has its own entrance, which is handy, and a two person jacuzzi and nice gas fireplace. The owners are SOOO nice and helpful, they explain everything and give lots of recommendations, without being pushy. Lots of little extras, too, like candy in the room, and makeup remover (Whooops, my husband thought it belonged to me and packed it, big "sorry" about that to Milt and Jennifer!) Despite horrible weather the entire 3 days we were there this lovely inn was always cozy to return to. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars has nothing to do with the inside or the owners, it's just the location we were surprised by. WHile the back goes down to the lake and is VERY pretty, the front is right on a busy residential street, which was rather loud in the room with road noise. We weren't aware by looking at all the pictures on the website and on Tripadvisor that it isn't secluded, or down a long driveway or something, but it isn't. But if you put that one negative aside if you're going to Midland then this is THE place to stay, 100% Thank you for the terrific stay!

Room Tip: Green room has view of the street and street noise. Choose the yellow to avoid that.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The superb hospitality of the owners and gourmet cuisine of this fantastic B&B make it even better than being at home!! What a treat as a business traveler - gives new meaning to feeling spoiled! I look forward to returning and telling my colleagues to stay here as well. Thanks Milton and Jennifer for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The Yellow room has the best view and is furthest from the street making it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the "Rose Suite" on Thanksgiving weekend and my brother and his girlfriend stayed in the "Green Room". We were delighted to see that each (colour-themed) room had its own Jacuzzi (2-seater!!), complete with lovely bath salts and cozy bathrobes. Our hosts, Milton and Jennifer, were very friendly and helpful, and made all feel welcome. The fantastic breakfasts were freshly prepared and served at a common table where guests had the opportunity to share stories and opinions. The inn appeared small from the front, but contained 4 spacious suites and a wonderful covered outdoor porch at the back, which looked out on to the autumn trees and Little Lake itself, complete with walking paths. I have been a "cautious" B & B customer in the past, but the attention-to-details made me a true fan, at least at this location:
the bathrobes, the chilled filtered water in a jug in our small room-refrigerator, extra pillows, we had 2 TV's!!, Free Wi-Fi, the absolute cleanliness -everything was spotless, a small bowl of candies to indulge, unlimited access to hot and cold beverages 24 hours a day, space enough to close off our sitting area from the bedroom with French doors. Over all, a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: The "Yellow" room looks out over the lake and has the ideal view. I would book this room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The quaintness of this B&B was very charming. We enjoyed a very relaxing little getaway. Would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to the Midland Area!! It is within walking distance to many restaurants and also to the downtown core where you can see interesting murals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.