We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast -- Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Midland B&B and Inns
Hamilton ON
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast -- Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed one night at Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast while I was in Midland for work, teaching a creatve-writing workshop at a local high school. I found the proprietors very helpful when I made the reservation; during my stay, I found them both very friendly and very professional. The room was beautifully decorated and equipped, and I appreciated having tea and biscuits available in the living room, as well as a variety of CD's and DVD's which I could use in my room. Breakfast was delicious and nutritious. They gave me good directions to get to the school when I left. I would certainly stay here again, and expect that my work will take me back to Midland, This Inn was much more pleasant than other motels and even other B&B's where I have stayed. As a single woman travelling, I felt very comfortable here.

Room Tip: I had the Green Room, which has a private entrance from the porch, which I enjoyed.. I liked the sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
287
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the third time I stayed at the Little Lake Inn B & B while in Midland for business. This is a fantastic B & B. Clean and very comfortable. The innkeepers are helpful and pleasant to deal with. They coordinated breakfast around my schedule and were always available if needed. The breakfast was unbelievable! I'm hoping to come back to the area so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great place, I had a lovely weekend with my husband and 11 month old - very baby friendly. Nice that it backs onto Little Lake Park and it's a short walk to downtown - we found lots to do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went for a 2 night get-away, just to relax in a comfortable room with a nice view. The room, meals, and our hosts were perfect. A wonderful attention to detail, including extras in the room that you wouldn't expect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We came to the Little Lake Inn for 2 weeks on a business trip, and the experience was amazing.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable; I had my own fireplace and jacuzzi, which were fantastic after a long day. The breakfast is amazing! Jennifer is a fantastic cook: there was something new and different every day, and I probably gained 5 pounds just from the breakfasts.

Overall, it was a very good experience. I'd recommend it to anyone. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Such nice owner/operators, extremely helpful but not intrusive.
Fabulous homemade breakfast with service.
Attention to detail, rooms are comfortable and quiet, quality mattress.
Home is set on a beautiful property near the water - need to come back to enjoy in summer season!

Wayne & Mary Ann

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We came to rest and enjoy, and we got all we asked for.
Very quiet and friendly setting, relaxing in every way we can imagine,
The 2 –person Jacuzzi, the bedding, the view from the lounge, and did we mention the home made chef breakfast?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.