We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Midland B&B and Inns
Toronto
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our second stay. We were there in 2011. It is a very warm and welcoming place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and very well taken care of. Jennifer and Milton are great hosts. The breakfasts were better last year. This year the juice was from concentrate and while the main meals were home made, they were repetitive (2 sweet baked goods and nothing savoury) or just strange (creamed corn and potato quiche? very strange). It would have been nice to just have simple pancakes or some eggs and toast. They tried hard but I was left disappointed. In addition, although the pull out couch in the Yellow room allowed our young son to sleep in his own bed, it meant that we had no heat in the room because we couldn't use the fireplace. Overall, a lovely stay but hope that the food improves.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleLakeInn, Owner at Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with breakfast. This is unusual as most of our many reviews contain references to how much our guests have enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We did try to accommodate your request for breakfasts that did not include any milk or dairy products. On your next visit we will try to satisfy your breakfast requirements by discussing them in more detail.

Little Lake Inn has a central heating and cooling system so all guest rooms and common areas are maintained at 20 degrees Celsius in winter. Each guest room has a gas fireplace for ambiance and the ability to raise the temperature in the room if desired. We discussed with you and you agreed that the fireplace be turned off for safety reasons concerning your young son. The fireplace, when set, can cycle on and off and is located low to the floor so creating potential for a nasty burn to exploring young hands on the protective glass.

You mentioned to us how much you enjoyed your stay with us in the past and we look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to make things right for you.

Jennifer & Milton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
287
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and the folks at Little Lake Inn made sure that it won't be the last. We appreciated the friendly service, and the room was very comfortable. Thanks for a great stay, Milton and Jennifer. You'll definitely be seeing us again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Little Lake Inn in Midland, Ontario. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and expect to return regularly as we have family in Midland.

The Innkeepers are very gracious and welcoming. Our room overlooked Little Lake Inn, which was very picturesque. It was too cold to sit outside and enjoy the view, but we did have a lovely walk.

Our room was spotless and the double jacuzzi tub was a real treat.

Breakfast was challenging for them as I'm allergic to eggs, but they rose to the occasion with wonderful baked fruits and breakfast sandwiches.

Our only comment for improvement would be darker shades on the windows.

A lovely weekend.

Room Tip: The yellow room at the very back of the house was quiet and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Fantastic rooms and hospitality, great breakfasts, we couldn't possibly ask for anything better. Stayed for 3 nights and loved it so much... we didn't want to go home. We will certainly go back again in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my third trip for business. The host were very friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay very enjoyable and comfortable. The breakfasts were second to none. Very reasonable rates!! thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bierbeek, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When one flies intercontinental to be able to return to a place already visited, the quality must be good. And indeed, we were not in least disappointed; on the contrary, Jennifer, Milton and the staff did (and do) an excellent job for a cosy, clean agreeable room. It cannot be repeated enough : the breakfast one enjoys here is excellent. Prepared with care for the customers, the hosts put their best in it. And one enjoys it with all other guests at one table, in a nice room looking out to the south, where Litlle Lake can be seen through the trees. Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I recently spent a very enjoyable weekend (October 12th and 13th, 2012) at the Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast with 5 other women for our annual “girls’ weekend”. This was our 13th annual and I have to say, was one of the best. We took the whole place over, using all 4 bedrooms which are beautiful, comfortable and exactly like they look in the pictures on the website. There were so many other small amenities and attention to detail that did not go unnoticed by our group. We also appreciated the privacy the guest accommodations had in relation to where the hosts live. The breakfasts were delicious, served at a table with a view of the beautiful grounds. The hosts, Milton and Jennifer were very welcoming and gracious as well as informative. I am the organizer of these girls’ weekends and have always said that we would never repeat where we stay, but several in our group suggested that they would be more than happy to return. I know we would all highly recommend the Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast for a group, a couple or an individual. Thank you for our pampered weekend.
Cheryl and the girls

Room Tip: Loved the Rose Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.