We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Midland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Last Minute Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a joy! Absolutely delightful! Whether its Milton greeting you at the door, eating your 4 course breakfast prepared by Jennifer, soaking in the jacuzzi or just sleeping in the bed, you will be so pleased. I have already recommended this Inn to my friends.

Room Tip: Which ever suite you pick, it will be a delight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
290
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the moment you step through the door you are met with Milton's warm and friendly greeting and immediately made to feel at home. Our room, the Blue Room, had everything you needed and the jacuzzi bath was superb. Jennifers breakfasts were delicious and over the 5 nights we stayed we had something different every morning i.e., quiche, scones, fruit etc.
This was our first trip to Canada and will definitely not be the last and if we are ever in the Midland area, will definitely stay at Little Lake again.

Room Tip: Sorry clicked on swimming pool in error and could not delete - there is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A fantastic B&B. Milton and Jennifer cannot do enough for their guests. We stayed for 4 nights with our 10 month old daughter and it was home from home. Breakfasts were first rate. Our room (the yellow room) was fantastic. It was large, comfortable and boasted a fabulous view of the trees and lake. We forgot our baby monitor and Milton has been kind enough to look into sending it back to us in the UK. Thanks very much for your hospitality!

Room Tip: I'd recommend the yellow room as it is at the rear of the house so is quieter and has a lovely v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Sep.24th, 2012. I had been at the Inn with my sister a couple of weeks prior to this visit and just had to bring my hubby back there. What a great place to stay in the Midland/Penetanguishene area! The hospitality was excellent, we were treated very well. The Inn is quite delightful and the breakfast was delicious. The Inn backs onto woods that lead down to a park with a lake..........great for walking. We will certainly return again.

Room Tip: The green room (most economical) has all the amenities plus a separate entrance and private little o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We experienced the wonderful hospitality of Jennifer and Milton who looked after us and our cousins from Poland with exceptional kindness and service. The rooms are magnificently
appointed with most comfortable beds and jaccuzi baths. The breakfasts were super delicious
and most nutritious. We highly recommend this B&B to all our friends travelling to the Midland
area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at Little Lake Inn Sept. Long weekend for two nights,our only regret was we didn't book
longer. Our hosts were Milton and Jennifer and you will never find better people. They couldn't do anything more for you. Our room (blue) was very spotless,all common areas were
as well. They had lots of books,games etc for everyone. Lots of little extras for you
to enjoy (candies,makeup remover,body lotion) Breakfast in the morning to die for. Lots of
different coffees and tea to enjoy and cookies. We will be back in the furture..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

You cannot fault this lovely b&b in anyway, on arrival we were met by Milton who is a fantastic host and does everything he can to make your stay extremely enjoyable. The green room was lovely, very well decorated and everything was provided to make our stay extra special. Jennifer cooked a lovely varied breakfast every morning which was fantastic and the cooking was very tasty. I would never hesitate staying here again if we were in Midland, the resort also had enough places to visit/and eat during our stay. What a shame we had to leave!.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.