We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Little Lake Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Midland B&B and Inns
Waterloo
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Little Lake Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Little Lake Inn B&B is a wonderful place to stay for a holiday at the Georgian Bay! Breakfast is gorgeous with a lot of home-made specalities and fresh fruit salad every morning. The rooms are very clean and homey furnished.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
280
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place was recommended to me by a good friend of mine. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the only problem is that we should have booked additional time! (we didn't want to leave) The room was tastefully decorated and it was clear that our hosts had thought of everything that one could possibly need and made that available to us. The bed was very comfortable and we could have spent some time checking out the expansive library of dvds and games had we not made other plans for the area.
I had been asked when I booked the room if there were any special dietary needs. Breakfast was great. My husband and I are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: check out their website to see the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nothing but great! pretty much sums it up for Little Lake Inn. Peter and i have been returning to Little Lake Inn for the past four years just for a get away and have already pre-booked for next year Yellow Room beautiful, all rooms are very cozy but yellow room is are favourite, backs on to a great deck beautiful gardens and view of Little Lake. Ahh yes Jennifer & Milton do serve up a great breakfast it just keeps comming.Im not a fan of spinach but i loved the egg and spinach quiche Peter heard from one of the other guests that their pancakes are the best so he is hoping for those on are next visit. Down Town Midland has lots of great shops and restauraunts to choose from and what a bouns all just a short walk from Little Lake Inn. We are looking forward to seeing Milton & Jennifer next July !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr Scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Loved our stay at Little Lake. Our room was of a very high standard. Extras like a jacuzzi pool in the bathroom, a library of dvd's, books, cd,s etc. all made our stay very pleasant. Wonderful hosts in the shape of Milton and Jennifer. Jennifer is a wonderful cook but not everyone can partake of some of the dishes served at breakfast. A little too much fruit and no choice when the main course did not suit. It may be an idea to ask guests if they have any allergies or dislikes. Overall the stay was good

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Over the top...from the amazing breakfasts, to the comfortable beds, to the congenial hosts. Great attention to detail, and our hosts provided all the local information you could want for local sight-seeing. We will definitely be back !
Marg & Garry
Grimsby

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburb of Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Based on the positive reviews from this site, my wife and I chose the Little Lake Inn to celebrate our 20th anniversary this past weekend. Being our first time at a B&B we weren't entirely sure what to expect. While Jennifer and Milton were away for the weekend, innkeeper Susie and housekeeper Lynne didn't miss a beat and ensured everything was just as we hoped. The inn and our room was warm and inviting and having our own entrance and a little verandah was a nice bonus. Susie prepared 2 amazing breakfasts with poached pears, fresh fruit parfait and spinach and tomato quiche one day and sauted bananas, fruit salad and cottage cheese pancakes the next - delicious and far from ordinary.

Thank you all so much - we couldn't have had a more enjoyable time in Midland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tormestorp, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

For our second time we visited this Magnificient Place, in Midland, Ontario, by the Georgian Bay 30 000 islands archipelago.
As last time, two years ago, we felt instantly at Home, like visitng Your Favorite Aunt and Uncle.

The rooms are very appealing, so is the Library, not to mention the breakfast!!!
It is a silent and relaxing environment with a beautiful garden, verandas and also a park just outside.

This is The Place to be treated Royally, the Place for a relaxing, un-stressing stay, whether it's one night, one weekend, a whole week or why not a full month.

DON'T MISS IT!!!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, with different names. Check them out on the B&B site/homepage. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 669 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Lake Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.