We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelsey's-Midland ONT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelseys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelseys
King St and Hwy 12, Midland, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 restaurants in Midland
Price range: $15 - $20
Restaurant details
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kelsey's-Midland ONT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sure fire Kelsey's food. Even the Caesar Salad has bacon Bits-Yea! Great Staff too. Reasonably priced bar food. Never a complaint at Kelsey's

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    11
    11
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St-Andrews West
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

All good. Paul is an excellent server. Very attentive to your needs. Food arrived very quickly and exactly what we ordered.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Slow service and stinking washrooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was fine, though they served the double fajitas with the same amount of condiments as the single. They did bring more as requested. The meals took 35 minutes from when we ordered them! We asked why and were told they were catching up from being so busy. It was not busy; we were seated immediately, and almost half the tables were empty. There was no apology. Just an irritated look when we asked. The female washroom facilities were not very clean, and stank of strong washroom freshener that seemed to be trying to cover up a washroom that had not been cleaned properly. I felt ill from the smell. . I have been to many Kelsey's with no complaints. I will never return here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We got better than expected food and service when we went for a quick lunch. We were 3 and decided that we would start with sharing the seven layer dip. No problem when we ran out of chips as our server, Paul, eagerly brought us more. The fried triangle shaped flatbread that also came with the dip was delicious with no hint of greasiness. Next, we ordered the fajitas for two which was plenty for three. There were a vast assortment of condiments and we had 2 sauces on the side. Again, our server was so accommodating with our choices and he went out of his way to make everything fit on our bar table. The beef was grilled perfect to the more medium than rare that was ordered and the chicken was tender and tasty. A simple meal that was made better by Paul, our server, who was friendly and courteous. We have passed this location many times and the outside really does not do the modern interior justice. Paul asked us to come by again and we definitely will.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice selection in a quiet setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Different rooms such as bar, two "family" rooms and another with comfortable stools (more for adults). Impressed by the good though limited selection of desserts. Food is good with a fair selection

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelseys also viewed

 

Been to Kelseys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelseys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.