We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub-tastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cellarman's Alehouse

Cellarman's Alehouse
337 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 3M7, Canada
+1 705-526-8223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 73 Restaurants in Midland
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: American, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional British Pub Full Service Restaurant 12 Draught on Tap
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pub-tastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I (4)were recently in Midland at some local attractions and was referred to go to Cellarmans by someone we met on the Miss Midland. Our server Shar was quite entertaining, we ordered scotch eggs, salads, and some amazing pot pies. We met the chef Chris and complimented him on is dishes. Wonderful atmosphere enjoyed our afternoon there very much highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“cosy pub, tasty grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Cellarman's is a small pub just off the main street. We escaped the July heat today and visited for lunch. Wide selection of beers, tasty burgers, friendly service, reasonable prices. We may go back for the half-price wings on Tuesday. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One more round......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Awesome staff. Not your typical pub fare as most items are made from scratch plus the specials are amazing. It's a great night if your lucky to be there when they have a band.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Failed lunch experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had the the Yardsale platter with two salad's. The greek salad's were okay but the $25 Yardsale platter failed, 4 dried out wings, greasy tastless potato skins, greasy onion rings and dried out and toasted garlic bread was less than desirable. Even if it was the food was better prepared it would still be overpriced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
“Hidden Treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great Service, Great Food. As locals, we do pop by the local pub on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The menu is great and the daily specials are always perfectly prepared and presented! Well worth the trip down the alley. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellarman's Alehouse also viewed

 

Been to Cellarman's Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellarman's Alehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.