We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
16835 Highway 12, Midland, Ontario L4R 0A9, Canada
(705) 526-9966
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 74 restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Midland, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great staff, Andy is terrific, we love the food and atmosphere. Our son loves the pizza and we love that they contribute to the local schools

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    6
    7
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Mediocre chain restaurant food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I have prettly low expectations when eating in a chain like this and our experience lived up to those expectations. Pasta was overlooked; sauces were pretty bland and seemed to subscribe to the fat=flavor school of food service.

But considering the fact that this doesn't pretend to be great food, the meal was fine and the service was friendly enough. You know what you're getting when you go in and the restaurant lived up to those expectations.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Small lunches...really”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Went in for lunch and ordered a Pizza and salad special. I am not a big eater, but the one-serving pizza was astonishingly small, and the Greek salad side was drowned in oil. I mentioned the sinking salad to the server, which did bring the manager to the table. He kindly offered another. BP has had lots of time to get the lunches right. No deal here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

It is busy all the time but a good clean place to eat

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sometimes it's good, others it is horrendous...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

So try it and hopefully you catch them on a good night! BP is sometimes stingy on their amounts for what you get versus what you pay. I would like to see more fresh food used. Not fine dining but ok.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Midland, Ontario
Midland, Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.