We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Midland Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Midland Ontario to your Saves list
Super 8 Midland Ontario
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1144 Hugel Avenue, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family has stayed at this location numerous times. The staff, cleanliness and general condition of the hotel are generally good. The breakfast items are regularily refilled and the area is kept clean.This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. My only problem is that when I booked the room, I forgot to mention that I did not want a first floor room. I like to have the privacy of a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The hotel only had a few guests. We were given a third floor room but it looked directly into the roof of the entrance. I had to wonder if this was payback for not accepting the first floor room. When a hotel is almost empty, why place guests in the room with the worst view!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. It is great to hear that you have stayed with often before and we hope to have you stay with us in the future. I am sorry that you did not like the view from the room you were given, but I can assure you that if you had let us know that view was a primary concern we would have happily accommodated your desire. Some guests like the ground floor, some the top, some like to be close to the entrance, stairs, elevator or away from the same. Some guests want to be able to see where they have parked and others want to be at the back of the hotel overlooking the small woodlot in our rear. There are as many different preference as there are people that we serve and if at all possible we try to satisfy them all. In this case the room you were given was simply the first of that room type on the top floor. In the future please feel free to let us know that you prefer a room with a different view and we will do all we can to help out. I can absolutely assure you that no slight was intended. Thank you again and I hope we will see you again soon and put you in a room that will leave you nothing but happy memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    105
    48
    3
    5
See reviews for
114
52
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is close to a Cinema and half way between two hockey rinks. Everything is fairly close to this hotel. You can drive anywhere from this hotel within 5 minutes. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. We were there for the Ball Hockey Provincials.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and for mentioning something that is near and dear to so many Canadians, Hockey! We are indeed located centrally not only to all of the area's wonderful local attractions, shopping and restaurants, but also to the both the Midland and Penetanguishene rinks. The Super 8 Midland is proud to be the hotel of choice for many different teams throughout the year, and especially on those nights when we can play our part in the nation's favourite sport. We offer great group rates throughout the year for people coming to the area for team events and our location, in walking distance to things like the local cinema, makes our hotel a perfect choice for both access to team events and for enjoying your time between games. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your teammates again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a one night stay at the hotel with friends and we all enjoyed our stay there! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was really clean and comfortable. There were a variety of places to eat within walking distance, which made it really convenient when we wanted a late night snack. The breakfast also had a pretty good amount of variety, but the waffle machines were definitely a favourite among our group. Overall, it was a really great hotel. We're definitely going to come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. For just a one night stay you seem to have managed to find many of the things that I think make the Super 8 Midland a great place to visit for great value. Clean and comfortable is exactly what we strive to provide, and I think we manage to do so while also providing things like our SuperStart breakfast, free Wi-Fi and easy access to many shopping and dining options, even late night ones as you discovered. As I have said before the Waffle machines are a favourite of mine as well, and there is a variety of toppings on hand so no two waffle experiences need ever be the same. Thanks again for the kind words and we will keep the waffle irons warm for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located conveniently around major highways. There were so many things around the hotel that was easily accessible which made the trip smoother and a lot more enjoyable. It was a short distance to the beach, friendly staff, and room's are made clean and cozy. A definite place to revisit whenever i'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, g at Super 8 Midland Ontario, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
The location of the hotel is obviously something we have no control over or ability to alter but it is one of the things that is very easy to be happy and proud of as a staff member. The Super 8 Midland is across the street from both of Midland's local malls, it is within walking distance of a number of wonderful restaurants including fast food, sub shops, pizza parlours and even a wonderful buffet. There is also a cinema, drugstore, Canadian Tire, Beer Store, 3 grocery stores, convenience stores and many more shopping opportunity all within sight of the hotel. As you have mentioned we are located on major routes in the area making it quick and easy to get to all of the wonderful local attractions including the sunny beaches. We look forward to your next stay, and keep in mind the staff is always ready with knowledge and directions to any local features you may have missed during your last visit. Thank you and we look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Midland Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland Ontario

Address: 1144 Hugel Avenue, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Midland Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Midland Ontario
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Midland Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.