We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Park Villa Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Park Villa Motel to your Saves list
Knights Inn Park Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   751 Yonge Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Doug and Maria are excellent hosts. They always have smiles on their faces and will help with anything you need. The room was clean, comfortable and well-priced. If you're looking for a friendly stopover, I highly recommend visiting Knights Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much taking time to write review about our property. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff members and friendly hospitality service. Your appreciative comments are very rewarding and we feel proud and accomplished to hear your wonderful words and good experience. We assure you that we always keep our smile and friendly service with our clean and comfy rooms for the affordable budget in town. We are the home away from home place in town. We can not wait to see you again in Midland again. Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
17
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This motel advertises breakfast. We inquired what the times were for breakfast when we checked in. We were surprised that it only started at 8 am. Most places it is 6:30 or 7. The next morning we went for breakfast at 8:10 and found two people standing outside. The place was not open yet. The manager was contacted but nothing had happened yet so we had to go elsewhere. We were not impressed.
Also the carpet in the room was very soiled.
We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to write your review. Sorry to hear that our breakfast hours did not meet your expectations. Your comments and suggestions are important to us as it will help us to improve our services better in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Clean but old and in need of updating. However, we only stayed the night and it had all we needed, a clean room with bath & shower and that's what we got as well as cable TV and a fridge. Management very friendly and provided a continental breakfast. Some residents seem to live there too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write review about our Knights Inn Midland, We are very happy and glad that your stay was comfortable and you had good time with us in Midland. It is very rewarding to hear from you that you liked our service quality and our friendly staff members. As we always say we are the family friendly "Home away from home" hotel in town. Our goal is always to provide clean rooms and friendly service with an affordable budget.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The managers are very friendly and kind, also very helpful at a difficult time that we were goig through. Accommodated us. Great price. Very comfortable rooms, as well as very clean. Great location, close to stores, restaurants, and sites. Doug & marrie (managers) went above and beyond their duty. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. -Ronda & Tyra

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for writing review about knights Inn midland for your recent stay. We are very glad to hear from you that you had fun and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your beautiful comments about our staff and explaining our service quality in details means a lot to us.

Your wonderful comments are very rewarding and will make us go further more Extra miles to treat our great guests even better.We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Dictated by Parker, a dog who stayed for an extended visit (with his owner). "I had a wonderful time at this clean & well kept motel! Little Lake Park is so handy for long walks & thirsty drinks from the lake. I had snacks from the restaurants which are close by too. Doug & Maria were so helpful, gracious, loving, kind & always said 'good night' to me, like I was part of their family! They really want everyone to have a wonderful stay & will do everything in their power to make that happen! No request is ever met with impatience & both Doug & Maria are the epitome of 'gracious hosts'! I can't wait to go back!"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for taking time to write review about our hotel and explaining the service quality, location, convenience and our friendly management staff. It is really very rewarding to hear from you that you had good time with us and enjoyed your stay. We have to acknowledge the fact the Parker is our excellent friendly guest and we miss him very much.

we also equally enjoyed your stay and we can not wait to have you back soon. Thanks again for choosing knights inn Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff were very helpful and went out of there way to make our stay relaxing and peaceful. The Saturday night barbecue was an excellent addition to the weekend. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for simply clean accommodations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review about your recent stay with Knights Inn Midland. We are glad and very pleased to hear from you that your stay was nice and you had good time in Midland. Also we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Saturday BBQ. Our Saturday BBQ evening was summer special event which gives an opportunity for our guests to sit back and unwind themselves in the evening with some good food, Music and chit-chat.

As you had explained , we go extra miles to keep our guest happy and satisfied. Our Staff members are always working hard to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Thanks Again for choosing us and we can not wait to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

While this motel is a little dated, Doug and Maria offer a warm welcome, clean rooms and outstanding customer service. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Little Lake, restaurants and DQ!!

Doug and Maria hosted a free BBQ for guests on the Saturday evening we were there. It was a delicious and lovely gesture.

Midland is a beautiful place and we would gladly return to the Knights Inn!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write review about Knights Inn Midland. We are very proud and glad to hear that your recent stay with us was good and you had good time with us. As you had noticed our staff members and management team are always working hard and going extra miles to provide an experience when you stay with us. Our Saturday night BBQ is a new service add-on which we just introduced to make our guests to just sit back and relax with the Saturday night evening without having to worry about what to eat for supper...

Thanks again for greatly explaining hotel details, the proximity to the Little lake park and the other amenities. It was very great to meet and your whole group(Bike Group). You guys are fun we can't wait to have you back soon in Midland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Midland Ontario
0.0 mi away
SilverStar Motel
SilverStar Motel
#7 of 8 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Park Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Park Villa Motel

Address: 751 Yonge Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Park Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Park Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Midland
Red Carpet Inn Midland
Midland Red Carpet Inn
Knights Inn Park Villa Motel Midland, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Park Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.